BVEStation

Author Topic: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2  (Read 3601 times)

Offline NYCT7720

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« on: August 13, 2011, 04:03:30 pm »
I recently downloaded the New Released D Line & installed all of the required files but everytime I try to load the route I keep getting the same error I have attached a pic of what it is saying

[attachment deleted due to inactivity]

Offline Lexington456

  • Regular Developer
  • New Recruit
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Gender: Male
  • Long Live the Lex
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2011, 04:11:03 pm »
It must not be BVE compatible then

Offline bve

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 726
  • Gender: Male
  • OMSI anyone?
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2011, 04:52:37 pm »
This route isn't compatible with BVE2 either.
Favorite LFS Powertrain: Cummins ISL 9 EPA10
                                        Allison WB-400R Gen IV
Favorite CNG/Diesel Engine: Detroit Diesel Series 50

Favorite Transmission Make: Allison Transmission

Offline Gong Gahou

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2011, 05:20:37 pm »
It's not supposed to. It uses TJay's objects, no? BStyles already mentioned this, but I'll reiterate - when TJay's objects are used then the route no longer becomes compatible with BVE.
Previously known as pjiang6211

Offline NYCT7720

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2011, 05:49:50 pm »
Wow great so it looks like in order to have the route for bve2 I have the edit the route file removing tjay's object extensions

Offline Dj Hammers

  • Head Admin
  • Supervisor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,034
  • Gender: Male
  • 7 Years of Developing for openBVE!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2011, 06:02:46 pm »
Well removing tjay's objects would result in no walls, columns, tracks, etc.

I'm afraid you simply need to upgrade your hardware....

Offline NYCT7720

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2011, 06:37:01 pm »
Kind of like the old BVE without the bells and whistles that will work great for me but I have found some files in my other BVE routes objects wise to overwrite the glitch I am having but if they dont work atleast I will have tracks & whitespace. & upgrading hardware isnt easy for people who dont have the money to do it I think its fair to say that all routes should be written to be compatible with all versions of BVE instead of just OpenBVE.

Offline Gong Gahou

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2011, 07:21:02 pm »
Oops. Correction:
It's not supposed to. It uses TJay's objects signals, no? BStyles already mentioned this, but I'll reiterate - when TJay's objects signals are used then the route no longer becomes compatible with BVE.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 09:41:30 pm by Gong Gahou »
Previously known as pjiang6211

Offline NYCT7720

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2011, 07:30:40 pm »
oh so its not the objects that are causing the file not to load but the signals in the file that are the problem

Offline Gong Gahou

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2011, 08:34:11 pm »
I guess so, but I don't know if removing them will make it run on BVE.
Previously known as pjiang6211

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #10 on: August 13, 2011, 09:15:06 pm »
Have you tried BVE4?
Also, make sure it's running in a BVE compatible train
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline NYCT7720

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble Loading Coney Island Bound D Line on BVE 2
« Reply #11 on: August 13, 2011, 09:46:56 pm »
Tried it a while back didnt like how it ran, kept having a slow response to keyboard unlike BVE2 which responds very well to keyboard but I guess it is a Processor issue once again
« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 10:35:25 pm by NYCT7720 »