BVEStation

Author Topic: how to get rid of this in openbve  (Read 2500 times)

Online F train fan

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 148
  • Rating: +2/-6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
how to get rid of this in openbve
« on: June 30, 2012, 07:43:52 pm »
I downloaded openbve in my laptop after experiencing problems with the R46 and it works the only problem is that no matter what I do
everything arounf the train is black and all I see is the signals

Offline Dj Hammers

  • Head Admin
  • Supervisor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,034
  • Rating: +64/-40
  • Gender: Male
  • 7 Years of Developing for openBVE!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2012, 07:47:51 pm »
Please provide a screenshot.

Online F train fan

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 148
  • Rating: +2/-6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2012, 08:01:21 pm »
sorry it is my first few attempts on putting pictures on here so if I forget I'm sorry
http://s1079.photobucket.com/albums/w504/F133/?action=view&current=oops.png

Offline Dj Hammers

  • Head Admin
  • Supervisor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,034
  • Rating: +64/-40
  • Gender: Male
  • 7 Years of Developing for openBVE!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2012, 08:43:10 pm »
Did you put the objects for the route in the objects folder?

Online F train fan

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 148
  • Rating: +2/-6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2012, 09:42:26 pm »
I did and tried re-downloading and that did not work any other suggestions

Offline Gong Gahou

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Rating: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2012, 10:01:32 pm »
Try loading routes with another train. Does the same thing happen?

Previously known as pjiang6211

Offline nightmare403

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 164
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2012, 10:16:54 pm »
Try loading routes with another train. Does the same thing happen?

its not the train its the route


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Offline nightmare403

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 164
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2012, 10:17:57 pm »
try reinstalling the route over and put everything in the right files if it dont work try a different route


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Online F train fan

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 148
  • Rating: +2/-6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2012, 01:37:18 am »
I fugured out what it was it was that in order for it to work it can not be in any folder it needs to be in object for example but it can not be under railroad

Offline Dr. Subway18

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 441
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • proud 1999 Kenworth W900B owner(NTC cummins, 10sp)
    • View Profile
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2012, 02:08:59 am »
I fugured out what it was it was that in order for it to work it can not be in any folder it needs to be in object for example but it can not be under railroad
where? im having the same problem, what main folder did you put it in?

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Rating: +1/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2012, 03:35:56 am »
BVE has an interesting hierarchy.

You should have a "BVE" folder inside C:\Program Files (x86)

Inside your BVE folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\BVE you should have a "Train" and a "Railway" folder.
The trains obviously go inside the "Train" folder. Inside the "Railway" folder, there should be another three:
"Route", "Object" and "Sound". You've got to make sure everything is where it's supposed to be in order for the routes to be working properly. If the objects and the routes are in two completely different locations, they will not work properly.
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline Dr. Subway18

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 441
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • proud 1999 Kenworth W900B owner(NTC cummins, 10sp)
    • View Profile
Re: how to get rid of this in openbve
« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2012, 03:40:56 am »
BVE has an interesting hierarchy.

You should have a "BVE" folder inside C:\Program Files (x86)

Inside your BVE folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\BVE you should have a "Train" and a "Railway" folder.
The trains obviously go inside the "Train" folder. Inside the "Railway" folder, there should be another three:
"Route", "Object" and "Sound". You've got to make sure everything is where it's supposed to be in order for the routes to be working properly. If the objects and the routes are in two completely different locations, they will not work properly.
  yes thats exactally what it was, the old 1.2 one i had didnt have to be organized but this version will only use the files that are in their proper place