BVEStation

Author Topic: HELP : I want to decide which route to get  (Read 3294 times)

Offline R62A 2067

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Gender: Male
  • Hauling ass, one train at a time.
    • View Profile
HELP : I want to decide which route to get
« on: September 16, 2011, 06:03:45 pm »
I want to get a route like the new (B) (D) there is a train infront of you, thats how I want the routes to have. May I have some help?
Well, guess I'm back.
FYI: Known as Casey Stengel.

Offline Pacific385

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: HELP : I want to decide which route to get
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2011, 06:10:02 pm »
Well, in all the routes there is a train in front of you. You can manually increase the distance by going into the route file and editing this line to increase or decrease the amount

.rw - interval=x
.csv - route.runinterval x

where x is the amount of seconds the train is initially in front of you

Offline R62A 2067

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Gender: Male
  • Hauling ass, one train at a time.
    • View Profile
Re: HELP : I want to decide which route to get
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2011, 05:12:47 pm »
Well, in all the routes there is a train in front of you. You can manually increase the distance by going into the route file and editing this line to increase or decrease the amount

.rw - interval=x
.csv - route.runinterval x

where x is the amount of seconds the train is initially in front of you

I can't open RW files, can you do it for me then upload it for me to download? Its the (8) line and interval=45
Well, guess I'm back.
FYI: Known as Casey Stengel.

Offline Fox-179

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: HELP : I want to decide which route to get
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2011, 06:45:30 pm »
I can't open RW files, can you do it for me then upload it for me to download? Its the (8) line and interval=45
Notepad or word pad or text document.
Rush hour service recommend 80-250.
Anything above 600 is a decent 7 min headway

Offline R62A 2067

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Gender: Male
  • Hauling ass, one train at a time.
    • View Profile
Re: HELP : I want to decide which route to get
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2011, 07:06:45 pm »
I can't open RW files, can you do it for me then upload it for me to download? Its the (8) line and interval=45
Notepad or word pad or text document.
Rush hour service recommend 80-250.
Anything above 600 is a decent 7 min headway

I tried, but it said it can't access it.
Well, guess I'm back.
FYI: Known as Casey Stengel.

Offline Rayvon

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 384
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: HELP : I want to decide which route to get
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2011, 07:20:13 pm »
right click it and click open with, then chose notepad. Use 240, that's a 4 minute headway

Offline ipac

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 645
    • View Profile
Re: HELP : I want to decide which route to get
« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2011, 09:10:33 pm »
I'm guessing your using Windows Vista or Windows 7, if you installed these files to the BVE directory, you will have to run Notepad as administrator, then use notepad to open the file and then make the edit, OR you can copy and paste the file to the desktop, make the change on the desktop copy, then go back to the BVE directory and replace it with the one on the desktop.
BVEStation.

Offline peacemak3r

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Gender: Male
  • NYCTF
    • View Profile
Re: HELP : I want to decide which route to get
« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2011, 09:37:53 pm »
I'm running Windows 7 and I never ran into that problem before.

Offline SubwayTrainOperator5

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 761
  • Gender: Male
  • R44, R46, and R68 fan / OpenBVE Videomaker
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: HELP : I want to decide which route to get
« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2011, 09:53:54 pm »
I'm running Windows 7 and I never ran into that problem before.

If you have BVE/OpenBVE installed in the C:\Program FIles folder, then you will need to run everything as an administrator to access it. However, if you have it in your C:\Users\*Username*\Documents or anywhere similar, you will not need to
Signature Removed (dead link)

Offline peacemak3r

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Gender: Male
  • NYCTF
    • View Profile
Re: HELP : I want to decide which route to get
« Reply #9 on: September 22, 2011, 11:56:48 am »
I don't know why you quoted me.  I have it installed in Programs and I never ran it on Administrator and I never had a problem, just saying.