BVEStation

Author Topic: Showing off some FPS ;)  (Read 2269 times)

Offline Lashrathorus

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Gender: Male
  • Chief Executive Officer, NGEX Design Inc.
    • View Profile
Showing off some FPS ;)
« on: July 25, 2013, 02:11:37 am »
Click "Watch on YouTube" for better quality. Enjoy !

Hint: skip to 0:53 for exterior view with smooth FPS

Questions are answered in my comment. My specs are posted in the description.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=g4a4_t8RYgM#at=10
« Last Edit: July 25, 2013, 02:25:01 am by Lashrathorus »
~ Lashrathius
Official developer of the (R) to Forest Hills.
Teamspeak - ts10.bargainvoice.com:7118

Offline Fan Railer

  • Global Moderator
  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 897
  • Gender: Male
  • Train Developer
    • View Profile
    • Fan Railer's YouTube Channel
Re: Showing off some FPS ;)
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2013, 11:09:00 am »
If you wanna show of FPS, why not turn on the FPS feature in OpenBVE?

Offline YankeesPwnMets

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 682
  • Gender: Male
  • Lexington Av Express
    • View Profile
Re: Showing off some FPS ;)
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2013, 04:32:03 pm »
Still trying to find a fix for my AMD issue....

I shoulda just waited for the GTX 660 -_-

Offline Threxx1

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 226
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Showing off some FPS ;)
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2013, 04:52:19 pm »
Still trying to find a fix for my AMD issue....

I shoulda just waited for the GTX 660 -_-

If you're having texture issues with your AMD drivers, then rollback. It worked for me.

Offline YankeesPwnMets

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 682
  • Gender: Male
  • Lexington Av Express
    • View Profile
Re: Showing off some FPS ;)
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2013, 05:54:33 pm »
The game itself works fine. My problem is that it sits idle with the R46 while the game just lags the crap out of itself and I can't find a way to get the 7850 to ramp up