BVEStation

Author Topic: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train  (Read 10315 times)

Offline F train fan

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 153
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #15 on: January 09, 2011, 12:48:17 am »
come to think about it that might be why I saw that R62 on the 4 train either way so basicly the 2 will mostly lose R142's so they will be replaced by the R62A's and the 4 will get the trains from the 2 train and then the 6 will get R62A's from the 7 so wait will the 1 and the 3 trains get the CBTC kit miterials ran on them I am just wondering because of those R142 sightings on the 1 train

Offline Fox-179

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #16 on: January 09, 2011, 01:28:24 am »
come to think about it that might be why I saw that R62 on the 4 train either way so basicly the 2 will mostly lose R142's so they will be replaced by the R62A's and the 4 will get the trains from the 2 train and then the 6 will get R62A's from the 7 so wait will the 1 and the 3 trains get the CBTC kit miterials ran on them I am just wondering because of those R142 sightings on the 1 train
When did you see an R62 on the (4)?
The (1) and (3) won't get CBTC anytime soon as long as the R62/A's are around.
And R142 sightings on the (1) is only for supplement service(NEED of extra trains due to events or SMS or the 62A's).Or re-routed (2)'s resigned to (1).

Offline F train fan

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 153
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #17 on: January 09, 2011, 01:42:08 am »
I saw the R62 on the 4 when the old bvgestation was up I was F train fan

Offline Fox-179

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #18 on: January 09, 2011, 02:04:16 am »
I saw the R62 on the 4 when the old bvgestation was up I was F train fan
If you're talking about back in April that was only b\c the (4) had no access to Livonia Yard so they slipped in a 62.

Offline F train fan

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 153
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #19 on: January 09, 2011, 10:39:52 am »
so if this goes on for longer than will the 4 train get more R62 trains

Offline Fox-179

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #20 on: January 09, 2011, 10:46:48 am »
so if this goes on for longer than will the 4 train get more R62 trains
I don't know I'll let some of you know whats going on.But it would make sense for the (6)<6> To get the R62A's from the (7) b\c of the LED's but then again they can bump the (4)'s R-142's to the (6) moving the R-62A singles from the (7) to the (3) possibly for 9 cars bumping the cats from the (3) to the (4).

Offline Pacific385

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #21 on: January 09, 2011, 11:19:19 am »
so if this goes on for longer than will the 4 train get more R62 trains
I don't know I'll let some of you know whats going on.But it would make sense for the (6)<6> To get the R62A's from the (7) b\c of the LED's but then again they can bump the (4)'s R-142's to the (6) moving the R-62A singles from the (7) to the (3) possibly for 9 cars bumping the cats from the (3) to the (4).

In english?

Offline Slants4Lyfe

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 270
  • Gender: Male
  • 3 Years And Counting
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #22 on: January 09, 2011, 11:38:22 am »
so if this goes on for longer than will the 4 train get more R62 trains
I don't know I'll let some of you know whats going on.But it would make sense for the (6)<6> To get the R62A's from the (7) b\c of the LED's but then again they can bump the (4)'s R-142's to the (6) moving the R-62A singles from the (7) to the (3) possibly for 9 cars bumping the cats from the (3) to the (4).
This is not until a couple years from now...when the R188 come out then we will see which line gets what train sets. but for now yes some lines use different R142 (5 from the 2), (5 from the 4), (2 from the 5), or (2 from the 4) and vise versa. you will prob see them when they change the route on Flatbush Avenue, or when a 5 goes to Frankilin Avenue, Crown Heights, or even New Lots then sometimes returns as a 4.
Formally Known as tvega961


Offline Fox-179

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #23 on: January 09, 2011, 11:42:50 am »
In english?
What you mean? English is all I speak.Spelling error?

Offline Fox-179

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #24 on: January 09, 2011, 11:44:44 am »
This is not until a couple years from now...when the R188 come out then we will see which line gets what train sets. but for now yes some lines use different R142 (5 from the 2), (5 from the 4), (2 from the 5), or (2 from the 4) and vise versa. you will prob see them when they change the route on Flatbush Avenue, or when a 5 goes to Frankilin Avenue, Crown Heights, or even New Lots then sometimes returns as a 4.
I understand what you're saying but this was kind of topic.I'm sure the crew won't change the stripmaps for all cars just b\c a train that was re-routed.

Offline Slants4Lyfe

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 270
  • Gender: Male
  • 3 Years And Counting
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #25 on: January 09, 2011, 11:47:29 am »
This is not until a couple years from now...when the R188 come out then we will see which line gets what train sets. but for now yes some lines use different R142 (5 from the 2), (5 from the 4), (2 from the 5), or (2 from the 4) and vise versa. you will prob see them when they change the route on Flatbush Avenue, or when a 5 goes to Frankilin Avenue, Crown Heights, or even New Lots then sometimes returns as a 4.
I understand what you're saying but this was kind of topic.I'm sure the crew won't change the stripmaps for all cars just b\c a train that was re-routed.
They don't only the LED
Formally Known as tvega961


Offline Fox-179

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #26 on: January 09, 2011, 11:52:59 am »
They don't only the LED
FYI: The first R-142A test for the (7) was supposed to happen in November thats whay all the signal work n stuff was going on in the tubes suspending the (7) btwn Qnsboro Plaza and 42nd St also it was single tracking/wrong rail operation.

Offline sonylr

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: R142 from the 2 on the 4 train
« Reply #27 on: May 20, 2011, 03:40:43 am »
 :o

We all will see them when they change the route from Flatbush Avenue to Frankilin Avenue, Crown Heights 

 :P :-*