BVEStation

Author Topic: something i've noticed  (Read 2746 times)

Offline shiwund

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 59
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
something i've noticed
« on: February 24, 2011, 02:36:56 am »
One thing, and this is advice so dont take it personal. You all need to change your backrounds(meaning the buildings along the routes). I understand that you want realness of the routes, and want to finish it in considerable time. But if you are to strive for realness, it deviates from that by putting the same buildings as on other routes.. I know there are limitations on BVE, bve4, and Openbve, but do your best to change it up a little. Do what you do for the underground stations, go out take pics of the route (if its based on an actual real life route). Far as i've seen, thats what other countries are doing to ther routes, if your trying to catch up to them i suggest you do the same.. Its no offense i love you all's work, just my two sense

Offline Fox-179

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: something i've noticed
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2011, 11:19:25 am »
I know what you mean the buildings in the routes are not the actual ACTUAL building there in the real world.But thats a lot of work for the developers to get pics and then put them in BVE.But I believe Bstyles is doing with the (4) in the Bronx section is taking buildings in which the Operator can see also surroundings.So that means Tracy Towers,possibly the Court House(161),and Montefiore Hospital I expect to see as for realism buildings.

Offline shiwund

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 59
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: something i've noticed
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2011, 11:28:55 am »
yea i understand, i know that would be alot of work. Coding routes itself is alot of work, im still trying to figure it out myself....lol

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: something i've noticed
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2011, 07:02:05 pm »
You do realize it would take about 5 years to load each route considering they are New York City routes...
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline shiwund

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 59
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: something i've noticed
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2011, 11:06:42 pm »
my system is not to powerfull itself..lol, and im not saying of every building of course not even i know that. Im just saying of a couple like that guy said earlier, or like JayJay did for the F and such.

Offline Rayvon

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 384
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: something i've noticed
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2011, 05:38:17 pm »
my system is not to powerfull itself..lol, and im not saying of every building of course not even i know that. Im just saying of a couple like that guy said earlier, or like JayJay did for the F and such.
I'm planning on doing that with the 1, which is why there's been such a holdup. It's nowhere close to easy to get textures of stuff like projects and tracy towers

Offline Lexington456

  • Regular Developer
  • New Recruit
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Gender: Male
  • Long Live the Lex
    • View Profile
Re: something i've noticed
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2011, 05:40:44 pm »
my system is not to powerfull itself..lol, and im not saying of every building of course not even i know that. Im just saying of a couple like that guy said earlier, or like JayJay did for the F and such.
I'm planning on doing that with the 1, which is why there's been such a holdup. It's nowhere close to easy to get textures of stuff like projects and tracy towers

Or Yankee Stadium