BVEStation

Author Topic: openBVE Troubleshooting  (Read 1925 times)

Offline Santanairt79

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
openBVE Troubleshooting
« on: March 02, 2016, 03:40:04 am »
hi there im using an hp stream x360 been looking to get any openbve on my computer. im a former nyc resident from the Bronx now living in vegas . I also have cancer and looking to spend my time enjoying what I used to do the most when I was younger. I have team viewer and and an email. dabronxbomber2005@gmail.com ...if someone can help me I wld greatly appreciated not concerned about the graphics I just looking for a program that will work period. thanks ahead of time

Offline YankeesPwnMets

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 679
  • Rating: +13/-9
  • Gender: Male
  • Lexington Av Express
    • View Profile
Re: openBVE Troubleshooting
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2016, 10:11:06 am »
Please make a new topic if you have issues, instead of bumping old posts. I've made a new topic for your post. What problem are you having with openBVE exactly?

Offline Santanairt79

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
IM NEEDING HELP LOADING PROGRAM
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2016, 06:27:07 pm »
Everytime i get to load the program dependencies and routes and trains it comes saying files missing or just goes to a black screen. I have brr 10.1 installed just in case and i also have team viewer for any who actually has the program that can get it to my laptop. I have the minimum requirements for the program and would greatly appreciate any one that can help with my issue.

Offline OIG119

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 83
  • Rating: +0/-1
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: openBVE Troubleshooting
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2016, 06:44:30 pm »
Do you have OpenAL and the .NET 4.5 Framework installed?
No wonder that ant gets around so fast! He has his own subway.
Don't forget to check out the OIG119 YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1UnU6-GCUndgV3kO-cOkjg

Offline YankeesPwnMets

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 679
  • Rating: +13/-9
  • Gender: Male
  • Lexington Av Express
    • View Profile
Re: openBVE Troubleshooting
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2016, 09:28:53 pm »
Is this for every route, or a specific route?

Offline Santanairt79

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: openBVE Troubleshooting
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2016, 07:00:19 pm »
This is every route i done loaded the openal and network frames 4.5 is in my laptop already but i cant seem to load the program n its irritating me. I also have team viewer so if anyone can hop on to my laptop and try to properly install the program i know how to locate the dependencies and routes and trains its the PROGRAM IN GENERAL i cant get on my system

Offline YankeesPwnMets

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 679
  • Rating: +13/-9
  • Gender: Male
  • Lexington Av Express
    • View Profile
Re: openBVE Troubleshooting
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2016, 02:00:51 am »
Download and install these two routes:
http://www.bvestation.com/download/40
http://www.bvestation.com/download/2

Run the rollercoaster route with whatever train you want and let us know if you still have a black box or if the track loads properly

Offline shark

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: openBVE Troubleshooting
« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2017, 08:21:06 am »
I also have this issue and i ran the rollercoaster route and i still have the black box.