BVEStation

Author Topic: OpenBVE Mac OS X El Capitan  (Read 3106 times)

Offline enjineerR160

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
OpenBVE Mac OS X El Capitan
« on: November 13, 2015, 11:23:27 am »
Hey guys-
So I did the OpenBVE installation back when I had Yosemite, and it work (except for .NET stuff, but that's unrelated), and now OpenBVE won't work in OS X El Capitan. I've double-checked all the frameworks and dependencies are there, but still nothing :P. If anyone could help, it would be great! Thanks,
-enjineer

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Rating: +1/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: OpenBVE Mac OS X El Capitan
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2015, 11:45:30 am »
I upgraded my MacBook Air to 10.11, but I haven't upgraded my Pro yet (still 10.10). Let me check on this when I get home and I'll see if I can help.
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline enjineerR160

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: OpenBVE Mac OS X El Capitan
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2015, 01:00:57 pm »
I upgraded my MacBook Air to 10.11, but I haven't upgraded my Pro yet (still 10.10). Let me check on this when I get home and I'll see if I can help.
:D Thanks!

Offline enjineerR160

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: OpenBVE Mac OS X El Capitan
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2015, 07:49:46 pm »
Hey Bombardier, just wondering if you've checked out BVE on El Capitan yet. I want to play...but it won't work :(

Offline Marcus_k

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: OpenBVE Mac OS X El Capitan
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2015, 03:40:10 am »
Hey Bombardier, just wondering if you've checked out BVE on El Capitan yet. I want to play...but it won't work :(

Open terminal and type mono_ (the underscore is a space)
Then drag the openbve.exe application into terminal (found in the open BVE package contents[contents->resources])
Then click enter in terminal.

I upgraded to El capitan and found open BVE 1.4.2 and 1.4.3 both didnt work.
I installed mono 4.0.5, left Open Al and SDL the same from b4 update.
Using this technique and creating an applescript for it worked like a charm.

Offline Dj Hammers

  • Head Admin
  • Supervisor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,034
  • Rating: +64/-40
  • Gender: Male
  • 7 Years of Developing for openBVE!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: OpenBVE Mac OS X El Capitan
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2015, 01:38:13 am »
Open terminal and type mono_ (the underscore is a space)
Then drag the openbve.exe application into terminal (found in the open BVE package contents[contents->resources])
Then click enter in terminal.

I upgraded to El capitan and found open BVE 1.4.2 and 1.4.3 both didnt work.
I installed mono 4.0.5, left Open Al and SDL the same from b4 update.
Using this technique and creating an applescript for it worked like a charm.
Check the downloads page, a the Mac Version of openBVE was updated to work with El Captain.

Offline MRROSSNOW

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Rating: +0/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: OpenBVE Mac OS X El Capitan
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2016, 08:32:44 pm »
the files for mac version are incomplete the open AL says its empty please help?? I upgraded to El capitan and now open be won't load ughhhhhhhh