BVEStation

Author Topic: Openbve wont start  (Read 3453 times)

Offline SimCentral

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 209
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Openbve wont start
« on: September 23, 2015, 09:50:20 pm »
Openbve,Object Viewer and, Routeviewer wont start(open) but object bender,train editor and object validator does

Offline OIG119

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 83
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve wont start
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2015, 09:14:32 am »
Did you get any error messages upon startup of the above listed programs?
No wonder that ant gets around so fast! He has his own subway.
Don't forget to check out the OIG119 YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1UnU6-GCUndgV3kO-cOkjg

Offline LeonardoMoreira

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Gender: Male
  • Proud BVEStation and ITEA Member
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve wont start
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2015, 11:53:56 am »
Have you tried redownloading the programs? Did you get any errors?

Offline SimCentral

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 209
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve wont start
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2015, 03:22:17 pm »
No it just won't open

Offline SimCentral

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 209
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve wont start
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2015, 05:41:25 pm »
OK only 1.2.3 to 1.3.4 works BUT i can only use lq routes and trains

Offline SimCentral

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 209
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve wont start
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2015, 08:49:29 am »
Does anyone have all the versions from 1.3.2 to
1.4.2

Offline YankeesPwnMets

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 679
  • Gender: Male
  • Lexington Av Express
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve wont start
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2015, 04:06:52 pm »
Be a little more specific What exactly happens when you open openBVE? Any error codes, or does it just freeze up once you open it?

Offline SimCentral

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 209
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve wont start
« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2015, 09:50:50 pm »
I got it to open But now I get could not load plugin and then various plugins

Offline SimCentral

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 209
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve wont start
« Reply #8 on: September 28, 2015, 05:15:48 pm »

Offline ipac

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 645
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve wont start
« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2015, 09:37:51 pm »
Right Click on Properties for Openbve.exe where it says Security, click unblock.



If this error still occurs, do the same for all the .dll files that are shown on that error message.
BVEStation.