BVEStation

Author Topic: Rollsign Stops Working  (Read 1931 times)

Offline OIG119

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 83
  • Rating: +0/-1
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Rollsign Stops Working
« on: April 13, 2015, 03:15:28 pm »
It appears my rollsigns have stopped working. Please help!
No wonder that ant gets around so fast! He has his own subway.
Don't forget to check out the OIG119 YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1UnU6-GCUndgV3kO-cOkjg

Offline bigbellymon4

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
  • Rating: +7/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Route Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Rollsign Stops Working
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2015, 02:46:12 pm »
Replace the train folder with the original from the website you downloaded the train from. If the original file is still on your computer (without any edits made by you after downloading), replace the folder that contains the error with the original.

Offline Jashawn R.

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Rollsign Stops Working
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2015, 06:58:39 pm »
I'm having the same problem, though I don't understand the directions in the above post. Can you clarify?

Offline YankeesPwnMets

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 679
  • Rating: +13/-9
  • Gender: Male
  • Lexington Av Express
    • View Profile
Re: Rollsign Stops Working
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2015, 09:45:34 pm »
Delete the original train and replace it with a freshly downloaded copy.

Offline enjineerR160

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Rollsign Stops Working
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2015, 05:15:29 pm »
I use a Mac, and I'm aware of the issue with the rollsign plugin. I was hoping someone might have info on if somebody is working on getting Mac support for the plugin, and if someone is, what the progress is. Thanks!

Offline Dj Hammers

  • Head Admin
  • Supervisor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,034
  • Rating: +64/-40
  • Gender: Male
  • 7 Years of Developing for openBVE!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: Rollsign Stops Working
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2015, 07:22:26 pm »
I use a Mac, and I'm aware of the issue with the rollsign plugin. I was hoping someone might have info on if somebody is working on getting Mac support for the plugin, and if someone is, what the progress is. Thanks!
So far nobody is. I'm hoping that somebody with expertise can port the OS_ATS plugin to the .NET architecture.