BVEStation

Author Topic: 2 via the 1 Line No Signals  (Read 2670 times)

Offline mrsam127

  • Global Moderator
  • Operator
  • ****
  • Posts: 407
  • Gender: Male
  • FAA Licensed Student Pilot
    • View Profile
2 via the 1 Line No Signals
« on: December 07, 2014, 10:06:33 am »
Hey--
Can someone help me? My version of the 2 via the 1 line has very few signals, and when I watch the Youtube videos there are way more signals than I have. I have this problem on both the 2 via the 1 and the 1 line.
Thank you!

Check out my YouTube channel by clicking the picture above!

Offline B3 via Av U

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Gender: Male
  • Fire Alarm Guy
    • View Profile
Re: 2 via the 1 Line No Signals
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2014, 05:06:03 pm »
Did you unzip EVERYTHING (and I mean everything) from the package?
Aah! God damn this 15 year old desktop PC!

Offline mrsam127

  • Global Moderator
  • Operator
  • ****
  • Posts: 407
  • Gender: Male
  • FAA Licensed Student Pilot
    • View Profile
Re: 2 via the 1 Line No Signals
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2014, 07:17:42 pm »
Did you unzip EVERYTHING (and I mean everything) from the package?
I think so but I'll double check. Thanks!

Check out my YouTube channel by clicking the picture above!

Offline mrsam127

  • Global Moderator
  • Operator
  • ****
  • Posts: 407
  • Gender: Male
  • FAA Licensed Student Pilot
    • View Profile
Re: 2 via the 1 Line No Signals
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2014, 05:51:06 pm »
Did you unzip EVERYTHING (and I mean everything) from the package?
No I just tried extracting it and testing it twice and i still dont see signals

Check out my YouTube channel by clicking the picture above!

Offline bigbellymon4

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
  • Gender: Male
  • Route Developer
    • View Profile
Re: 2 via the 1 Line No Signals
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2014, 10:56:21 pm »
In order for you to be able to have signals in this route, you need to extract and place the Culver folder in your Object directory. The Culver folder is here.

Offline HijauKuda

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 207
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: 2 via the 1 Line No Signals
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2014, 11:50:58 pm »
The downloading many dependencies for new York railway routes is bad dream nightmare for new users of the openbve.
Can openbve developers agree to share free the object folders and files to each other so one download can be possible for each route?

Good day and night for all
HK


Offline mrsam127

  • Global Moderator
  • Operator
  • ****
  • Posts: 407
  • Gender: Male
  • FAA Licensed Student Pilot
    • View Profile
Re: 2 via the 1 Line No Signals
« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2014, 05:55:59 am »
In order for you to be able to have signals in this route, you need to extract and place the Culver folder in your Object directory. The Culver folder is here.
i just put the Culver folder in my object directory and the route has all the signals now!! thanks!

Check out my YouTube channel by clicking the picture above!