BVEStation

Author Topic: cab position  (Read 2239 times)

Offline Dr. Subway18

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 441
  • Gender: Male
  • proud 1999 Kenworth W900B owner(NTC cummins, 10sp)
    • View Profile
cab position
« on: February 09, 2013, 11:16:27 am »
How can i move the cab to where it should be on a train with the animated trucks?

Offline Nicholas Blonski

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 264
  • Gender: Male
  • OMSI, openBVE, and Transit videomaker.
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: cab position
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2013, 07:55:23 pm »
It requires some playing around with coordinates in the train.dat file. Use Train Editor
A.K.A Skinnylee2 (http://www.youtube.com/skinnylee2). I am also the fill-in guy for SubwayTrainOperator5, so I sometimes upload openBVE videos onto his channel.
Favourite engine sound: Detroit Diesel Series 50
Favourite transmission sound: Allison B400R4/5
Talk smack to me on this forum and you will be reported to a moderator. No exceptions.

Offline Fan Railer

  • Global Moderator
  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 897
  • Gender: Male
  • Train Developer
    • View Profile
    • Fan Railer's YouTube Channel
Re: cab position
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2013, 11:19:43 pm »
This has been addressed on another thread, but for the sake of simplicity, open the train.dat file with notepad, find the "DriverCar" entry, and change the corresponding value from 0 to 1.

Offline Dr. Subway18

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 441
  • Gender: Male
  • proud 1999 Kenworth W900B owner(NTC cummins, 10sp)
    • View Profile
Re: cab position
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2013, 07:34:07 am »
ah ok i had forgot to search it, but thanks for the simple answer.