BVEStation

Author Topic: Openbve 1.4.2 compatible low quality routes  (Read 2551 times)

Offline PelhamLocal

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 379
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Openbve 1.4.2 compatible low quality routes
« on: July 10, 2012, 10:29:32 pm »
hi guys, sorry for absense, been kinda lazy and have work, which wipes me out, anyways are they any low quality routes compatible with the 1.4.2 update? Thnx

PelhamLocal
Justin

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: Openbve 1.4.2 compatible low quality routes
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2012, 11:08:20 pm »
I believe all the routes should be compatible with it. I've been able to run most of them.
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline Dj Hammers

  • Head Admin
  • Supervisor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,034
  • Gender: Male
  • 7 Years of Developing for openBVE!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: Openbve 1.4.2 compatible low quality routes
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2012, 11:36:07 pm »
hi guys, sorry for absense, been kinda lazy and have work, which wipes me out, anyways are they any low quality routes compatible with the 1.4.2 update? Thnx

PelhamLocal
Justin
openBVE 1.4.2 theoretically did not introduce any incompatibilities with our content, so you should be fine.

Offline Brighton Express

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 310
  • Gender: Male
  • Progress Updater for the NYC Transit Forums
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve 1.4.2 compatible low quality routes
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2012, 10:10:36 am »
I have used the (A) and (E), with the R46 in the update. However when I go to the exterior view, it is not clearly visible. I see a little white, but the front is 100% visible. I had to update to be able to use the R46. And I am sure if you do not have a very high tolerance computer every route should work, just you may have a few missing objects. The low poly routes are the only way I can use the R46 cab with no lag. Everywhere else is Lag City.

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: Openbve 1.4.2 compatible low quality routes
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2012, 10:30:56 am »
Well, a lot of things could be affecting your performance. In my case it's bad drivers. I've tried it on my HP-Mini and it'll load up fine. The problem then is running it.
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline Psycho William

  • Regular Developer
  • Supervisor
  • **
  • Posts: 1,097
  • Gender: Male
  • C#/Train Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve 1.4.2 compatible low quality routes
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2012, 11:20:49 am »
thanks god im using openbve 1.2

Offline bve

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 726
  • Gender: Male
  • OMSI anyone?
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve 1.4.2 compatible low quality routes
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2012, 01:45:04 pm »
I find it funny how when load up the R46 on my computer, the FPs w/o FRAPS is ~  9FPS.    With FRAPS it takes it down to ~ 7 FPS
Favorite LFS Powertrain: Cummins ISL 9 EPA10
                                        Allison WB-400R Gen IV
Favorite CNG/Diesel Engine: Detroit Diesel Series 50

Favorite Transmission Make: Allison Transmission

Offline Brighton Express

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 310
  • Gender: Male
  • Progress Updater for the NYC Transit Forums
    • View Profile
Re: Openbve 1.4.2 compatible low quality routes
« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2012, 05:49:21 pm »
Well, a lot of things could be affecting your performance. In my case it's bad drivers. I've tried it on my HP-Mini and it'll load up fine. The problem then is running it.

I have to try it on my mac and see. I have it installed but I left home before I could get a chance to tackle it. I have it on my Windows XP Professional computer down here, but that is very old and crammed inside out with all sorts of files. I want to play that (D) Express so bad, and the (F) update with all the objects, but the PC just can't hold it.