BVEStation

Author Topic: (RELEASED - WIP) Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Ph I/Ph II  (Read 252658 times)

Offline Psycho William

  • Regular Developer
  • Supervisor
  • **
  • Posts: 1,097
  • Gender: Male
  • C#/Train Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #540 on: August 26, 2012, 01:05:50 pm »

I understand that, but the signs scroll on their own. No button stops or starts them. The signs move with the movement of throttle and brake positions. Am I missing a file or is this part of the beta testing?



or

try twice press button?
« Last Edit: August 26, 2012, 01:10:26 pm by Mudwrestle »

Offline Brighton Express

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 311
  • Gender: Male
  • Progress Updater for the NYC Transit Forums
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #541 on: August 26, 2012, 03:00:38 pm »
i have a problem with the exterior, specifically the sides and the trucks, they are gray and dark gray squares for windows. and theres a white wall blocking the trucks on the side. the front, back, and roof textures go threw. anyone else have this problem? thnx other than that love the train!



Graphics can't handle it. This happens to me with the R46.

Offline peacemak3r

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Gender: Male
  • NYCTF
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #542 on: August 26, 2012, 04:20:40 pm »
i think u r using newest openbve

try use old openbve versions to see if work or not...

same as nightmare403s plm

because he was using newest version so i told him to use old openbve version and its worked for him o.0

I'm using the newest version of openBVE and your train comes out perfectly.

Offline nyctrman

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 247
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #543 on: August 26, 2012, 04:26:25 pm »
to make it work since i had the issue back then but now i dont you have to resize the pictures thats over 1500 it worked for me well

Offline HijauKuda

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 207
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #544 on: August 26, 2012, 05:56:40 pm »
Agree with nyctrman.  Try rescaling the larger textures down to 2048pixels or less.
I've had to do this for several trains so they would display on a cheap notebook with ATI graphics.

Offline Simon

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member / Community Critic
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #545 on: August 26, 2012, 11:13:28 pm »

I understand that, but the signs scroll on their own. No button stops or starts them. The signs move with the movement of throttle and brake positions. Am I missing a file or is this part of the beta testing?

I got the same problem. The reason is the ATS activation, cause the signs don't start scrolling until the ATS turns on, and then when it does, you can't stop it from scrolling.

Does anybody have a fix? Or at least a FULL LIST of the necessary files required to achieve this scrolling effect. Cause I modified the train.dat file and it might have something to do with it not working.
Kawasaki_Plant

Offline [CT1660]

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 575
  • Gender: Male
  • openBVE Developer, OMSI Repainter & Engine Modder
    • View Profile
    • Enter The Lair
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #546 on: August 26, 2012, 11:21:03 pm »
Here's my copy of the oskari plugin, which is working properly:

http://www.mediafire.com/?oloqcl0i09qs6xf


On your #DEVICE section of the train.dat, make sure the first number is 1, or just copy and paste this replacing the whole #DEVICE SECTION

For DoorOpenMode and DoorCloseMode:
0 = Auto with manual override
1 = Auto only
2 = Manual only.

Code: [Select]
#DEVICE
1              ; Ats
0              ; Atc
0              ; Eb
0              ; ConstSpeed
0              ; HoldBrake
-1             ; ReAdhesionDevice
0              ; Reserved (not used)
0              ; PassAlarm
2              ; DoorOpenMode
2              ; DoorCloseMode

Offline Psycho William

  • Regular Developer
  • Supervisor
  • **
  • Posts: 1,097
  • Gender: Male
  • C#/Train Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #547 on: August 27, 2012, 12:58:19 pm »
Thanks man! It was the ATS, everything seems to be working, except for the flipdots. Pressed 2 and nothing is happening. Is there a separate fix for this?

Hmm did u try 2 times press 2 button ?

Offline r160bve

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 154
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #548 on: August 27, 2012, 05:06:04 pm »
Excellent job mud, the most HD train there is :)
Check out my YouTube channel:
www.youtube.com/csx8851

Offline [CT1660]

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 575
  • Gender: Male
  • openBVE Developer, OMSI Repainter & Engine Modder
    • View Profile
    • Enter The Lair
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #549 on: August 27, 2012, 06:07:25 pm »
Thanks man! It was the ATS, everything seems to be working, except for the flipdots. Pressed 2 and nothing is happening. Is there a separate fix for this?

Just look at the pluginstate index provided with the file and remap the keys if necessary on the train's .animated files.

Offline Threxx1

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 226
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #550 on: August 28, 2012, 01:20:32 pm »

I understand that, but the signs scroll on their own. No button stops or starts them. The signs move with the movement of throttle and brake positions. Am I missing a file or is this part of the beta testing?

This normally happens on a Mac computer. The scrolling is only Windows supported.

Offline Psycho William

  • Regular Developer
  • Supervisor
  • **
  • Posts: 1,097
  • Gender: Male
  • C#/Train Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #551 on: August 29, 2012, 09:38:52 am »
I'm using the newest version of openBVE and your train comes out perfectly.

Oh.....no wonder o.0

Threxxx, yeah i think u r right since chris made separate file one for mac and one for window

Maybe so

Offline Threxx1

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 226
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #552 on: August 30, 2012, 07:25:30 pm »
Here's my copy of the oskari plugin, which is working properly:

http://www.mediafire.com/?oloqcl0i09qs6xf


On your #DEVICE section of the train.dat, make sure the first number is 1, or just copy and paste this replacing the whole #DEVICE SECTION

For DoorOpenMode and DoorCloseMode:
0 = Auto with manual override
1 = Auto only
2 = Manual only.

Code: [Select]
#DEVICE
1              ; Ats
0              ; Atc
0              ; Eb
0              ; ConstSpeed
0              ; HoldBrake
-1             ; ReAdhesionDevice
0              ; Reserved (not used)
0              ; PassAlarm
2              ; DoorOpenMode
2              ; DoorCloseMode

How would you add this to the code?

Offline Psycho William

  • Regular Developer
  • Supervisor
  • **
  • Posts: 1,097
  • Gender: Male
  • C#/Train Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #553 on: August 30, 2012, 08:24:03 pm »
How would you add this to the code?

use train.dat<

Offline Threxx1

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 226
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Official Update Thread For The NYCTA R32 Pre GOH/GE/Phase I/Phase II
« Reply #554 on: September 01, 2012, 09:19:34 am »
I got it. I had to save to my desktop first...  :P
« Last Edit: September 01, 2012, 09:23:19 am by Threxx1 »