BVEStation

Author Topic: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F  (Read 63096 times)

Offline kyz101

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 74
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #135 on: February 20, 2011, 11:27:39 pm »
i tried downloading it but 7zip but it says incorrect and its not working

Offline JayJay85

  • Moderator
  • Conductor
  • ***
  • Posts: 216
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #136 on: February 21, 2011, 12:01:38 am »
Just tried out the newest F and there's just a couple of things, qb local is missing, use -1 for stations that open on the left side, and the switch at Ditmas is set for the express.

QB local will be added later

Offline BStyles

  • Head Admin
  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 344
  • Gender: Male
  • The CEO
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #137 on: February 21, 2011, 01:49:26 pm »
I'll also add some more stuff to the Stillwell roof I sent you. A little more detail, bars for lights, etc.

BStyles

Offline doublebf1928

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #138 on: March 08, 2011, 06:56:47 pm »
I am ver new to this so I do not know where to go
for the answer to my questions.
I am also new to BVE so I really do not know what
I am doing so I hope someone could help me.
I am attempting to run the "F", "2", "V", and the"A"
lines but I get a run time message and I am missing trains.
I am assuming I have items out of place but am not sure.
I downloaded and extracted everything to the directories that
I assumed they might be in but I go no where. Plua the .7z files,
I have no clue where to put them.  :'( :'(
Some one help please. I am a train fanatic and is from NYC. This
would be the best thing someone has done for me recently.

 Thanks

Offline Haven

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 669
  • Gender: Male
  • Stand Clear Of The Closing Doors Please *DingDong*
    • View Profile
    • SEPTATransitFan's Youtube Channel Please Subscribe!!
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #139 on: March 08, 2011, 07:40:00 pm »
I am ver new to this so I do not know where to go
for the answer to my questions.
I am also new to BVE so I really do not know what
I am doing so I hope someone could help me.
I am attempting to run the "F", "2", "V", and the"A"
lines but I get a run time message and I am missing trains.
I am assuming I have items out of place but am not sure.
I downloaded and extracted everything to the directories that
I assumed they might be in but I go no where. Plua the .7z files,
I have no clue where to put them.  :'( :'(
Some one help please. I am a train fanatic and is from NYC. This
would be the best thing someone has done for me recently.

 Thanks

Ok, here we go again.
For the 2, the R142 has been removed from the internet there for find a alternate train to use.
For your 7zip files, Download 7zip. Whenever you download it, go to the folder it's in, right click and do extract with 7zip into the correct folder(s)
For files, everything should be a EXE on this site so you just gotta download the exe and install. Thats all.
http://www.youtube.com/user/havenas1020yt
Please Subscribe To My Youtube Channel

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #140 on: March 08, 2011, 08:24:02 pm »
To start this off, are you using regular BVE, or OpenBVE?
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline doublebf1928

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #141 on: March 08, 2011, 11:18:16 pm »
I am not sure which program I have, I know the tab image is a blue "b". As to the .7z files, I have extracted them but it ask where I want them and I have no idea where to put them. I know the .7z files are some type of dependency files. I am having the up most issues with those files and where to put them.
 
« Last Edit: March 08, 2011, 11:22:26 pm by doublebf1928 »

Offline Fox-179

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #142 on: March 09, 2011, 07:25:41 am »
I am not sure which program I have, I know the tab image is a blue "b". As to the .7z files, I have extracted them but it ask where I want them and I have no idea where to put them. I know the .7z files are some type of dependency files. I am having the up most issues with those files and where to put them.
Ok I suppose its BVE 2 or 4 since Openbve has a gray (B) and more options.
Now if you downloaded the stuff its there.You may need to open some files and put the downloaded stuff on your desktop and drag it in the right folder.
So you have to find your main BVE folder which will have signals bve the program itself and other things you'll click Railway then you'll see objects,routes & train and you may even see routes hanging in there in .rw or .csv
But I honestly think you should redownload everything b\c there will be a lot of over writing files b\c many routes use similar objects aka dependencies.I would start with the (2) since its an independent route and its in exe format and keep in mind there is not an R-142 available.

Offline Rayvon

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 384
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #143 on: March 09, 2011, 10:22:24 am »
You'll have to use BRR to run the routes

Offline doublebf1928

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #144 on: March 09, 2011, 03:17:40 pm »
Ok Where can I get different trains to run the two line. Also it says it has a dependency. A .7z file also.... Once extracted Where do I put that file. Oh I unistalled the blue BVE and installed the Silver one.......

Offline Haven

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 669
  • Gender: Male
  • Stand Clear Of The Closing Doors Please *DingDong*
    • View Profile
    • SEPTATransitFan's Youtube Channel Please Subscribe!!
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #145 on: March 09, 2011, 07:01:55 pm »
You werent supposed to. You have to have the Blue on to use the Silver one.
The Blue one is BVE2 ok? The Silver one is OpenBVE. You MUST have the blue one to run the silver one. So reinstall EVERYTHING.
http://www.youtube.com/user/havenas1020yt
Please Subscribe To My Youtube Channel

Offline doublebf1928

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #146 on: March 09, 2011, 07:30:09 pm »
Ok so I have all the files from the blue BVE2 on my computer still, just the program to run the game is not installed.
So far I have ran the 2 train from brooklyn till 42 street using the R142A. Now the question is where do I put the dependency files when they are needed for example the Dependency file for the 2 train was 2to42nd.7z. When I am extracting this file, where do I extract it too?

Offline bve

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 726
  • Gender: Male
  • OMSI anyone?
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #147 on: March 09, 2011, 07:34:18 pm »
You werent supposed to. You have to have the Blue on to use the Silver one.
The Blue one is BVE2 ok? The Silver one is OpenBVE. You MUST have the blue one to run the silver one. So reinstall EVERYTHING.

Actually you DON"t need the blue one. Whether you install it or not is your discretion. I used openBVE plenty of X's w/o BVE2 actually on my machine
Favorite LFS Powertrain: Cummins ISL 9 EPA10
                                        Allison WB-400R Gen IV
Favorite CNG/Diesel Engine: Detroit Diesel Series 50

Favorite Transmission Make: Allison Transmission

Offline peacemak3r

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Gender: Male
  • NYCTF
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #148 on: March 09, 2011, 07:48:09 pm »
Actually you DON"t need the blue one. Whether you install it or not is your discretion. I used openBVE plenty of X's w/o BVE2 actually on my machine

This post, thumbs up.

You don't need BVE 2 or BVE 4 to run OpenBVE, you however will need OpenBVE's dependencies which should be 2 .dll files listed on their site's directions.

Offline doublebf1928

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Official Thread for nycta Queensbound F
« Reply #149 on: March 09, 2011, 11:07:27 pm »
I have them and my openbve work fine, I am just wondering where I extract the .7z files too.
Do they go into the BVe folder, the railways, routes, or objects folder?