BVEStation

Author Topic: Strip Maps for BVE Routes  (Read 9178 times)

Offline Lance

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 283
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Strip Maps for BVE Routes
« Reply #15 on: February 22, 2011, 03:10:57 pm »
@tvega: I think TFI was talking about the actual (HL) route, which is available here. Please be advised that it's still a beta route and will only work in BVE2. If you try it on BVE4 or openBVE, you'll get a boatload of errors.

'70s style service sign at Times Sq-42 St.

Offline Slants4Lyfe

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 270
  • Gender: Male
  • 3 Years And Counting
    • View Profile
Re: Strip Maps for BVE Routes
« Reply #16 on: February 22, 2011, 05:12:59 pm »
@tvega: I think TFI was talking about the actual (HL) route, which is available here. Please be advised that it's still a beta route and will only work in BVE2. If you try it on BVE4 or openBVE, you'll get a boatload of errors.
Oh thanks sorry about my wrong answer  :P
Formally Known as tvega961


Offline BStyles

  • Head Admin
  • Operator
  • ******
  • Posts: 344
  • Gender: Male
  • The CEO
    • View Profile
Re: Strip Maps for BVE Routes
« Reply #17 on: February 24, 2011, 09:26:30 pm »
Yeah in the HL BETA that I released, only half the lines' signals were finished, it was made for BVE2 only, and it required the 1969 Franklin Shuttle and Crosstown (G). The newer one will require no dependencies and will be compatible for all versions of BVE.

@Lance: Could I request a new HL strip map, if that's okay with you? The route map is http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&msa=0&msid=118287741362528402355.00048eec9ced9d37fa1f7&z=11  here, if you need it.

-The express goes from Parkchester to Kings Plaza(does not make stops at Elder, or between Astoria and LIC).
-The local starts at Astoria and branches off into Manhattan.

BStyles
« Last Edit: February 24, 2011, 09:28:39 pm by BStyles »

Offline coneyislandDFNQ

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 801
  • Gender: Male
  • Route & Object Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Strip Maps for BVE Routes
« Reply #18 on: February 26, 2011, 10:31:32 am »
I suggest you make the map and then probab ly submit it to Lance. Most of the content is his so its kinda like a official page for his work. Unless your displaying something like what BStyles did above.

Offline Lance

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 283
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Strip Maps for BVE Routes
« Reply #19 on: February 26, 2011, 02:05:23 pm »
@TFI: What kind of map are you talking about?

'70s style service sign at Times Sq-42 St.

Offline Lance

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 283
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Strip Maps for BVE Routes
« Reply #20 on: February 26, 2011, 07:39:03 pm »
@Lance: Not talking to you, to ConeyIslandDFNQ

Is it okay with you if this is a place where we could put our own maps on?

Really?

'70s style service sign at Times Sq-42 St.

Offline coneyislandDFNQ

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 801
  • Gender: Male
  • Route & Object Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Strip Maps for BVE Routes
« Reply #21 on: March 06, 2011, 04:57:16 pm »
Wait, Private Message it? Or message it here? Because anyway is fine to me.

Post it here, if Lance can make it he will let you know. Unless your creating a route and your making a generic map of the stops your going to make then you can follow what BStyles did. Other than that you might as well get 100% quality images from Lance