BVEStation

Author Topic: Announcing openBVE v1.4.3.1a BETA  (Read 4718 times)

Offline [CT1660]

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 575
  • Gender: Male
  • openBVE Developer, OMSI Repainter & Engine Modder
    • View Profile
    • Enter The Lair
Announcing openBVE v1.4.3.1a BETA
« on: August 24, 2015, 09:52:07 pm »
So here's a BETA update that's compatible with Windows 8 & Windows 10 which can be retrieved from my GitHub repository:
Download: https://github.com/shadow93/openBVE/archive/master.zip
Source: https://github.com/shadow93/openBVE

What's changed:
  • End-user visible changes:
    • SDL2# & OpenTK as replacement for deprecated Tao
    • New security (train plugin) keys (M-Z)
    • Uses SDL scancodes instead of SDL keycodes
    • Note: WinForms controls editor now shows both physical and virtual keys.
    • Animated loading screen (train/route loading percentage)
  • API changes:
    • Split Interface class to smaller classes:
      • BlackBox - train logs
      • Controls
      • Conversions - the TryParse... functions
      • Debug - program's error log
      • Hud
      • Options - note: CurrentOptions is renamed to Current
      • Strings - Translation engine
      • Put all vectors to OpenBveApi
      • Double- and Single- precision vectors are provided by default
      • Joystick class now provides a SDL Guid.

Many thanks to JakubVanek, a fellow Github user who made this long overdue update possible
« Last Edit: August 24, 2015, 10:38:56 pm by [CT1660] »

Offline BVERailer

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 302
  • Gender: Male
  • Your average railfan, I guess..
    • View Profile
Re: Announcing openBVE v1.4.3.1a BETA
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2015, 10:50:43 am »
It takes really long to load with some routes. Why can't it be like just 1.4.3?
« Last Edit: August 29, 2015, 11:42:00 am by BVERailer »
I am BVERailer. I love to play openBVE and other simulation games. Please check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxp-G9E0TqfwJJQUQHiuZYw

Offline SimCentral

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 209
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Announcing openBVE v1.4.3.1a BETA
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2015, 11:49:03 am »
it must be your pc cause my 3 line loads in a flash with this version

Ztraintobroad

  • Guest
Re: Announcing openBVE v1.4.3.1a BETA
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2015, 12:07:20 pm »
You shouldn't blame the program for that...everyone has a different computer...

Offline mrsam127

  • Global Moderator
  • Operator
  • ****
  • Posts: 407
  • Gender: Male
  • FAA Licensed Student Pilot
    • View Profile
Re: Announcing openBVE v1.4.3.1a BETA
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2015, 12:34:46 pm »
In addition, it is a development version, not a full version. There are surely bugs that the development team is aware of that they have to fix.

Check out my YouTube channel by clicking the picture above!

Offline BVERailer

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 302
  • Gender: Male
  • Your average railfan, I guess..
    • View Profile
Re: Announcing openBVE v1.4.3.1a BETA
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2015, 01:27:02 pm »
it must be your pc cause my 3 line loads in a flash with this version
I said some routes. Especially the Hudson line.
I am BVERailer. I love to play openBVE and other simulation games. Please check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxp-G9E0TqfwJJQUQHiuZYw

Offline OIG119

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 83
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Announcing openBVE v1.4.3.1a BETA
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2015, 09:58:39 pm »
Can I run 1.4.3.1 with 1.4.3, but put 1.4.3.1 in a separate directory?
« Last Edit: September 05, 2015, 08:08:41 pm by [CT1660] »
No wonder that ant gets around so fast! He has his own subway.
Don't forget to check out the OIG119 YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1UnU6-GCUndgV3kO-cOkjg

Offline [CT1660]

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 575
  • Gender: Male
  • openBVE Developer, OMSI Repainter & Engine Modder
    • View Profile
    • Enter The Lair
Re: Announcing openBVE v1.4.3.1a BETA
« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2015, 08:08:58 pm »
If anyone is willing to contribute, feel free to make a pull request on github  8)

Can I run 1.4.3.1 with 1.4.3, but put 1.4.3.1 in a separate directory?

Yeah you can.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2015, 08:25:46 pm by [CT1660] »

Offline BVERailer

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 302
  • Gender: Male
  • Your average railfan, I guess..
    • View Profile
Re: Announcing openBVE v1.4.3.1a BETA
« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2015, 09:41:24 am »
Can I run 1.4.3.1 with 1.4.3, but put 1.4.3.1 in a separate directory?
That's what I do.
I am BVERailer. I love to play openBVE and other simulation games. Please check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxp-G9E0TqfwJJQUQHiuZYw