BVEStation

Author Topic: R46  (Read 5423 times)

Offline peacemak3r

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Gender: Male
  • NYCTF
    • View Profile
R46
« on: January 28, 2011, 09:09:51 pm »
The R46 from the downloads section used to work for me in OpenBVE, but not it doesn't.  Or maybe there was a download to make it compatible with OpenBVE?

I only used OpenBVE, so don't give me the "just use BVE2/4" mumbo jumbo, I won't use that.  So any advice with the error's R46 and OpenBVE would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: R46
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2011, 09:11:47 pm »
Does it just not move? And BTW this is in the wrong place...
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline peacemak3r

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Gender: Male
  • NYCTF
    • View Profile
Re: R46
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2011, 09:39:59 pm »
Yes it doesn't move.

BVE/OpenBVE Support states problems with OpenBVE or BVE only, my problem isn't really OpenBVE problem related, it's the train's file problem.  I don't see the complication.

Offline Orion V CNG #748

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 334
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: R46
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2011, 09:43:57 pm »
Yes it doesn't move.

BVE/OpenBVE Support states problems with OpenBVE or BVE only, my problem isn't really OpenBVE problem related, it's the train's file problem.  I don't see the complication.
if the train cant move just try re-downloading it, that happened to me one time and i re-downloaded it and it worked.

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: R46
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2011, 09:47:44 pm »
Yes it doesn't move.

BVE/OpenBVE Support states problems with OpenBVE or BVE only, my problem isn't really OpenBVE problem related, it's the train's file problem.  I don't see the complication.
It's happened to me before... Just restart the whole route and you should be fine... If still nothing, terminate the application's process, wait about five minutes and try again.

Hope it helps
-Jose.
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline error46146

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 620
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Photography by me.
Re: R46
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2011, 09:54:00 pm »
That is a problem with some of my trains..try re-starting the simulation when that happens.

I am currently working on an update for my 46 as well, I'll try to get that out asap

Offline Lexington456

  • Regular Developer
  • New Recruit
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Gender: Male
  • Long Live the Lex
    • View Profile
Re: R46
« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2011, 10:03:33 pm »
I have the same problem.
« Last Edit: January 29, 2011, 04:07:01 pm by ipac »

Offline Mr Railfan

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 620
  • Gender: Male
  • Train Developer and Route Developer
    • View Profile
Re: R46
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2011, 10:24:24 pm »
well that happened to me quite a few times too . i just dump the brakes a few times and the problem is solved [something is not letting the air out of the brake cylinder or something along those lines ...] . if that still doesnt help restart the route a few times and it should work .

Offline error46146

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 620
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Photography by me.
Re: R46
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2011, 11:02:09 pm »
I really don't know what the problem is to be honest, I am currently experimenting with different setups of the brake systems to see if I can fix this. This happens to most of the trains I've made (R160 R142A etc)

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: R46
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2011, 11:04:31 pm »
It's never happened to me with any other train though
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline Fox-179

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 907
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: R46
« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2011, 12:45:15 am »
This is interesting b\c sometimes that happened to the R-46 also I would start up and the brakes would release but it wouldn't move.It happens every once in a while.It sucks b\c sometimes ya have to restart the Openbve or BVE/4.
Happens with the R-143 also the brakes lock up and it takes off extremely slow which forces me to brake regroup and full power again.Very challenging train experiences.

Offline Rayvon

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 384
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: R46
« Reply #11 on: January 29, 2011, 12:45:59 am »
I experience that sometimes. Just go into full service and flip the reverser into reverse and back to forward. It should work then

Offline peacemak3r

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Gender: Male
  • NYCTF
    • View Profile
Re: R46
« Reply #12 on: January 29, 2011, 04:58:22 am »
I experience that sometimes. Just go into full service and flip the reverser into reverse and back to forward. It should work then

I will definitely try this whenever I get a chance to hop back on.

All other advices are appreciated as well!