BVEStation

Author Topic: Changing The R68 Rollsign  (Read 5412 times)

Offline CTAredlineNYCTace

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Gender: Male
  • Future New York City Transit Authority Employee
    • View Profile
Changing The R68 Rollsign
« on: September 07, 2012, 03:51:16 pm »
Can anyone please tell me how to change the front rollsign on the R68 by Mr. Railfan? I've been tring to figure this out for hours.lbs
R.I.P. ST.LOUIS CAR CO. 6000/1-50 (CTA) > PULLMAN STANDARD 2000(CTA) > R36 ST.LOUIS CAR CO GSI,8570-9769(MTA). They all are dearly missed :"(

Offline Pacific385

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2012, 04:07:06 pm »
Can anyone please tell me how to change the front rollsign on the R68 by Mr. Railfan? I've been tring to figure this out for hours.lbs
It's pretty simple:
1) Open up the R68 folder you want to modify.
2) Go to the "Exterior" folder and look for the file "FrontD"
3) Open the file and paste the bullet for the route.
- If the bullet you have is smaller than the one there, go to the bottom right of the picture and drag the marker all the way to the top. Then paste the image.
- If the bullet you have is bigger, you're free to just paste the image
4) Save the file
5) Run  OpenBVE

Offline CTAredlineNYCTace

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Gender: Male
  • Future New York City Transit Authority Employee
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2012, 04:38:37 pm »
I've tried that already. When I open the "frontD" file,the windows picture and fax veiwer opens that file for me. I can't modifiy or change the file from there. what do I do? Now if you want me to open the file for editing (paint) then thats cool. Which i've done already so now what do I do?
R.I.P. ST.LOUIS CAR CO. 6000/1-50 (CTA) > PULLMAN STANDARD 2000(CTA) > R36 ST.LOUIS CAR CO GSI,8570-9769(MTA). They all are dearly missed :"(

Offline Pacific385

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2012, 04:40:59 pm »
I've tried that already. When I open the "frontD" file,the windows picture and fax veiwer opens that file for me. I can't modifiy or change the file from there. what do I do? Now if you want me to open the file for editing (paint) then thats cool. Which i've done already so now what do I do?
Do it in paint and save it

Offline CTAredlineNYCTace

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Gender: Male
  • Future New York City Transit Authority Employee
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2012, 05:38:41 pm »
Thank my dude . You've been such a big help. ;)
R.I.P. ST.LOUIS CAR CO. 6000/1-50 (CTA) > PULLMAN STANDARD 2000(CTA) > R36 ST.LOUIS CAR CO GSI,8570-9769(MTA). They all are dearly missed :"(

Offline BeeRyDavis

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 89
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2012, 06:18:36 pm »
You could have also just re-typed one of the other bullets to frontD while changing the original frontD to something random. That's how I changed it since the train was coded to dispaly whatever bullet lies under frontD.

Offline Pacific385

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2012, 06:28:02 pm »
Thank my dude . You've been such a big help. ;)
No problem

You could have also just re-typed one of the other bullets to frontD while changing the original frontD to something random. That's how I changed it since the train was coded to dispaly whatever bullet lies under frontD.
That's another option that will work also. You can also go into the coding and change the name of the file also. I just listed one option

Offline njback

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2012, 12:51:34 pm »
i don't get it to paste bullet to the route what do you mean im new to bve

Offline Pacific385

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2012, 01:19:19 pm »
i don't get it to paste bullet to the route what do you mean im new to bve
Then I would recommend you to try this option first then:

You could have also just re-typed one of the other bullets to frontD while changing the original frontD to something random. That's how I changed it since the train was coded to dispaly whatever bullet lies under frontD.

Tell us if it works

Offline njback

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2012, 01:24:49 pm »
can you send me it please

Offline njback

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2012, 01:32:00 pm »
it doesn't work

Offline Pacific385

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2012, 01:59:56 pm »
can you send me it please
What route?

Offline njback

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2012, 02:02:07 pm »
the train you have like r68

Offline Pacific385

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2012, 02:29:49 pm »
the train you have like r68
Let me reexplain this:
- Using a bullet from the internet
1) Find an image of the route bullet you're looking for.
2) Right click the picture if you're looking at the pic in a browser and click Copy Image.
3) Open up the following file in paint: Your R68 Folder\Exterior\FrontD.bmp
4) Click "Resize" and replace the 2 "100" values with 1
5) Paste the image by clicking the paste icon OR Pressing CTRL and V at the same time on your keyboard
6) Save the file (DO NOT CHANGE THE FILE NAME)

-Using a picture saved already on your computer
1) Open up Your R68 Folder\Exterior\ and look for the FrontD File
2) Rename that file to anything
3) Locate your image and Right click it
4) Select Copy
5) Go back to the R68 folder\Exterior and paste the file
6) Rename the file to FrontD. (Make sure its a .BMP File otherwise it won't work)

Offline njback

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: Changing The R68 Rollsign
« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2012, 02:41:28 pm »
thanks i just wish rolling sign was like the r46 even r160 needs rolling sign