BVEStation Forums

BVEStation => BVEStation Network News => Topic started by: Mr Railfan on April 09, 2015, 02:23:59 am

Title: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Mr Railfan on April 09, 2015, 02:23:59 am
Ladies and Gentlemen, after a very long wait, we present to you the first Beta release of the 6 line.

This line runs from Pelham Bay park in the Bronx to Brooklyn Bridge in Manhattan.
(https://i.imgur.com/AWYcq5X.png)
Included in the download are 3 scenarios with their Smee/NTT counterparts:

Pelham Bay Park to Brooklyn Bridge via Pelham Local
Pelham Bay Park to Brooklyn Bridge via Pelham Express
Parkchester to Brooklyn Bridge via Pelham Local

(https://i.imgur.com/cz2B0f3.jpg)
(https://i.imgur.com/1mmjgWh.jpg)
(https://i.imgur.com/QA7evxv.jpg)
(https://i.imgur.com/x6xMBBi.jpg)

Be aware of Timers , Wheel Detectors and Gap Filler signals along the route. For more info on signaling visit here:
http://nycsubway.org/wiki/Subway_Signals:_A_Complete_Guide

A scenario pack will be released next week!

Also please note that this is a High quality route and will not run on a low end computer. Also, this route is a BETA and is not 100% completed.



Please click here to download:


https://www.bvestation.com/download/122
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fan Railer on April 09, 2015, 04:26:41 am
You guys did a wonderful job with this route =) I happily await the release of the new R62A to run along this route haha.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: mrsam127 on April 09, 2015, 06:33:46 am
So excited!!!
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fan Railer on April 09, 2015, 07:12:30 am

Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Ztraintobroad on April 09, 2015, 08:08:48 am
Dang it, I tried to play it before I went to school but my mom caught me before I could play the route, So I have to wait 5 hours... :(
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: SimCentral on April 09, 2015, 08:33:02 am
Brilliant
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: mrsam127 on April 09, 2015, 08:34:23 am
Just made the full run... the route looks great! This is really great work, especially with the animated trains.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Ztraintobroad on April 09, 2015, 09:46:02 am
Will the manhattan part of the (4) and (5) be made from the existing (6) route or will new objects be made?
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fox-179 on April 09, 2015, 02:19:39 pm
Will the manhattan part of the (4) and (5) be made from the existing (6) route or will new objects be made?
That's kind of an obvious question. Routes are being developed in certain directions since merging lines share the same objects. Notice how the (2)(3)(4)(5) are being developed from Brooklyn. As well as finished lines are going in one direction (A)(B)(C)(D), (F)(V).
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fan Railer on April 09, 2015, 03:06:46 pm
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: bigbellymon4 on April 09, 2015, 07:49:28 pm
That's kind of an obvious question. Routes are being developed in certain directions since merging lines share the same objects. Notice how the (2)(3)(4)(5) are being developed from Brooklyn. As well as finished lines are going in one direction (A)(B)(C)(D), (F)(V).

Also creating the route in the opposite direction is possible, but it require the "flipping" of objects. Some objects can be placed the same way forwards as backwards (rail, platforms, some canopies/station beams) but others need to be rotated 180 in the code and placed accordingly to the correct positions (platform rooms, switches, etc.). This is why it is easy to code routes in one direction as noted (same the direction, same placement of objects), but slightly difficult in the opposite (basic objects are there, just in the different direction, basically starting from scratch).
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: JayJay85 on April 09, 2015, 08:05:40 pm
That's kind of an obvious question. Routes are being developed in certain directions since merging lines share the same objects. Notice how the (2)(3)(4)(5) are being developed from Brooklyn. As well as finished lines are going in one direction (A)(B)(C)(D), (F)(V).

The developers are working together (4) and (5) lines will be using same object older "Lexington" folder as the (6) lines uses.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fox-179 on April 09, 2015, 11:23:07 pm
@Ztraintobroad, you have 3 answers to your question + more information. I think mines was accidentally quoted since you had the question.
Also creating the route in the opposite direction is possible, but it require the "flipping" of objects. Some objects can be placed the same way forwards as backwards (rail, platforms, some canopies/station beams) but others need to be rotated 180 in the code and placed accordingly to the correct positions (platform rooms, switches, etc.). This is why it is easy to code routes in one direction as noted (same the direction, same placement of objects), but slightly difficult in the opposite (basic objects are there, just in the different direction, basically starting from scratch).
The developers are working together (4) and (5) lines will be using same object older "Lexington" folder as the (6) lines uses.
It's all the same answer just worded differently.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Ztraintobroad on April 10, 2015, 09:32:35 am
Mr. Railfan, would you mind if I upgrade the City Hall Loop station with more detail?
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Lance on April 10, 2015, 12:22:00 pm
As requested by JayJay85, here are the line maps for the current route options for the 6-line.

(https://farm8.staticflickr.com/7612/16479610753_8a4aeefb07_o.png)
Manhattan-bound 6 local from Pelham Bay Park

(https://farm9.staticflickr.com/8691/16912202790_b69ce104a6_o.png)
Manhattan-bound 6 Pelham Express/Lexington Av Local

(https://farm8.staticflickr.com/7701/17098240262_31d88c9a3b_o.png)
Manhattan-bound 6 local from Parkchester

A couple of things: 1) The dimensions are correct so they should be able to fit onto the 142/142A trains that are under development and/or available for download and 2) I'm aware the line maps are not exactly as they appear on the cars in real life; it was intentional.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: YankeesPwnMets on April 10, 2015, 12:55:44 pm
Can't wait to try this out! Too bad I'm at LAX right now D:
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fan Railer on April 10, 2015, 01:40:58 pm
Westinghouse? Or General Electric? Which do you prefer?

Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Dj Hammers on April 10, 2015, 06:19:39 pm
Mr. Railfan, would you mind if I upgrade the City Hall Loop station with more detail?
Try it out, and have us look at it first. We're interested in what you can do.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fox-179 on April 10, 2015, 07:49:23 pm
I like the route, you guys did pretty damn good with things. Just a few minor things that need a touch up I've noticed nothing significant or major though.
Just my two cents:
Photo-realistic beams are not present at every station.
Misplacement of objects in some stations such as Brooklyn Bridge on the N/B side I'm sure you guys know that their is a staircase there and not a tower.
Another for BB on the northern platform is the trains do not stop at the end of the platform but rather maybe 20-30feet back.
Other than that it's superb! One more thing I like when the train gets to the north side of BB I hear "This is a Bronx bound" when I hear those announcements that means the destination is not Pelham Bay or Parkchester!
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Ztraintobroad on April 11, 2015, 06:38:48 am
Try it out, and have us look at it first. We're interested in what you can do.
Thanks, and also I noticed something not right in the end. The switch that goes to city hall loop is pointing in the wrong direction.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: jayeolaolusoji on April 11, 2015, 08:58:47 am
The 6 train route is the route I was waiting for.Turns out it the best line ever.I love there are timers,speed limits,and the loop,Props to you.I know this is the first beta.There is one issue I have.I been on this route since 2012,everyday.before the station Whielock,there is a very long straightway after the curve.This is not true in real life.When you exit the curve,the station is arleady there.After the 10th car leave the curve,the whole train is at the station.You could see this on Bx27,BX4/4A when entering the underside of the 6 train.This the major issue I have.But other than that.This is the best route ever released.Thanks
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fox-179 on April 11, 2015, 12:32:04 pm
That is a very good observation,
There is one issue I have.I been on this route since 2012,everyday.before the station Whielock,there is a very long straightway after the curve.This is not true in real life.When you exit the curve,the station is arleady there.After the 10th car leave the curve,the whole train is at the station.You could see this on Bx27,BX4/4A when entering the underside of the 6 train.This the major issue I have.
http://nycsubway.org/perl/show?90008 hope this helps you guys. Please don't think that we're nitpicking but we're trying to help you guys create the most accurate routes, and trains. I've pointed out several things with the (B) and (D) that were inaccurate in spots.

To add on at the north bound side of Brooklyn bridge, the station starts curving at the C\R board, whereas in the route it starts much much later than that.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fan Railer on April 11, 2015, 12:46:48 pm
It is a BETA, so I'm sure constructive criticism is welcome.

On that note, I think more than a few of the stations need platform length adjustments (too long). I could probably fit a full length B division train at 125th Street...
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: JayJay85 on April 11, 2015, 05:31:51 pm
It is a BETA, so I'm sure constructive criticism is welcome.

On that note, I think more than a few of the stations need platform length adjustments (too long). I could probably fit a full length B division train at 125th Street...

That can be fix quickly.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: ghosttarin on April 11, 2015, 07:25:13 pm
This route is a dream come true I have a couple of questions one is this route going to the yard  and are we going to have the countdown cloak in the final version and are there going to be more Ai train in front of us to make it more realistic
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: BeeRyDavis on April 11, 2015, 08:03:34 pm
I know it's a Beta and pretty good at that but some inaccuracies were present, some stated above.
1st one I spotted: At Parkchester the second staircase leading up to the platform should be facing the opposite direction on both sides. Very minor in my opionon.

2nd one I spotted: At 14th street on the uptown platform N/B end there isn't a tunnel wall at the end of the platform, in fact tunnel pillars start from a piece of the platform that thins out in the tunnel. Also on the northbound and southbound local tracks the wall in the tunnel is a tile wall matching the one in the station for a section before turning into tunnel wall. Another minor thing.

3rd: At Brooklyn Bridge on both platforms before the 6 even switches onto the loop track and before the train enters the station on the N/B track there is an abandoned portion of the two platforms in the tunnel. No end wall at the end of them just a railing then pillars. That section was abandoned after they lengthened the platforms on the opposite end initially bringing about the closing of Worth street.

All in all it's pretty good regardless but for the die hard railfans had to point those out. Still better than World of Subways 4
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: MRROSSNOW on April 12, 2015, 01:45:26 am
EXCELLANT JOBS GUYS THIS ROUTE IS BY FAR THE BEST! question how can i make more Altrains appear! is that R62 coming soon?
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: metroII on April 12, 2015, 10:03:02 am
Im having so much trouble, no platforms, no signals, no walls in tunnel after whitlock downloading again, also replaced the dependencies as well. I got objects to work, but no signals what so ever.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: bigbellymon4 on April 12, 2015, 07:11:40 pm
Im having so much trouble, no platforms, no signals, no walls in tunnel after whitlock downloading again, also replaced the dependencies as well. I got objects to work, but no signals what so ever.

When you download the file, make sure you download the dependencies located on the right side under the file information.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Ztraintobroad on April 15, 2015, 08:47:50 am
This seems strange to me as there are two separate city hall stations thats connected by the loop. Is this normal?
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fan Railer on April 15, 2015, 12:41:14 pm
This seems strange to me as there are two separate city hall stations thats connected by the loop. Is this normal?
Yes. This isn't Railworks. Routes are linearly coded.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: vince_black on April 15, 2015, 04:52:55 pm
MASTERPIECE! :-)
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: J4trains on April 16, 2015, 12:43:03 pm
Cant Wait For The 4 Train :D
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: JayTrainz on April 17, 2015, 04:20:02 pm
What will be included in the scenario pack?
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Mr Railfan on April 19, 2015, 06:34:15 pm
What will be included in the scenario pack?

There will be Scenerios based on time of day (IE: Rush hour, Late night etc.) And short turns such as to hunts point, 3av, 125, 86 and grand central. There will also be a scenario with the new experimental shorter automated announcements.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: JayTrainz on April 19, 2015, 08:29:49 pm
There will be Scenerios based on time of day (IE: Rush hour, Late night etc.) And short turns such as to hunts point, 3av, 125, 86 and grand central. There will also be a scenario with the new experimental shorter automated announcements.

Thanks for replying! And in later versions will there be a G.O? For example: 6 Lex Express from 125th- Brooklyn bridge? Or something like that?
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Mr Railfan on April 19, 2015, 09:43:27 pm
Thanks for replying! And in later versions will there be a G.O? For example: 6 Lex Express from 125th- Brooklyn bridge? Or something like that?

Yep thats definetely planned for the future along with the 6 to Bowling Green
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: JayJay85 on April 20, 2015, 09:58:17 am
There will be Scenerios based on time of day (IE: Rush hour, Late night etc.) And short turns such as to hunts point, 3av, 125, 86 and grand central. There will also be a scenario with the new experimental shorter automated announcements.

There will be 2 versions of manual announcements one male one female.
The female one was done by my niece Evelyn Robinson which she on list to be real conductor, list of scenarios done by her.
Pelham Bay Park to Brooklyn Bridge Bronx Express.
Parkchester to Brooklyn Bridge Bronx Express.
138 St-3rd Avenue to Brooklyn Bridge Bronx Local.
Pelham Bay Park to Brooklyn Bridge express in Manhattan and Bronx.


The male version is done by DJ Hammers, list of scenarios done by him
Pelham Bay Park to Brooklyn bridge Local.
Parkchester to Brooklyn Bridge Local.
Hunts point to Brooklyn Bridge Local.
All other scenarios that not listed above.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: JayTrainz on April 20, 2015, 03:51:10 pm
There will be 2 versions of manuel announcements one male one female
The female one was done by my niece Evelyn Robinson which she on list to be real conductor, list of scenarios done by her.
Pelham Bay Park to Brooklyn Bridge express
Parkchester to Brooklyn Bridge express
138 St-3rd Avenue to Brooklyn Bridge Local
Pelham Bay Park to Brooklyn Bridge express in manhattan and bronx


The male version is done DJ Hammers, list of scenarios done by him
Pelham Bay Park to brooklyn bridge Local
Parkchester to Brooklyn Bridge Local
Hunts point to Brooklyn Bridge Local
All other scenarios that not listed above.

Awesome! And by express do you mean Bronx express? Or Manhattan express? Or both?
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: JayJay85 on April 20, 2015, 07:32:14 pm
One both Bronx and Manhattan Express included
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: darrylbaniaga38 on April 24, 2015, 04:38:53 pm
I noticed that there whole are two stations at BB as shown in the attached image. Is that going to be fixed by the official?

https://www.flickr.com/photos/93257120@N05/17257853351/
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Dj Hammers on April 25, 2015, 12:41:33 am
I noticed that there whole are two stations at BB as shown in the attached image. Is that going to be fixed by the official?

https://www.flickr.com/photos/93257120@N05/17257853351/
The way openBVE works requires two stations in order to simulate the loop.

Also, I can't see the image. Upload it to imgur and post it with BBCode
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Ztraintobroad on April 25, 2015, 12:49:48 am
Is it possible for you guys to create a (4) local from 125 Street to Broccoli Bridge?
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: bvefan on April 25, 2015, 12:55:54 am
Is it possible for you guys to create a (4) local from 125 Street to Broccoli Bridge?
nothing to create really just change the announcements if you have 4 local to Brooklyn Bridge and I'm sure that's a future scenerio anyway  ;D
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Ramirez1523 on April 25, 2015, 05:18:06 pm
The way openBVE works requires two stations in order to simulate the loop.

Also, I can't see the image. Upload it to imgur and post it with BBCode


So the way the code works, you couldn't have the train loop back to Brooklyn bridge and continue all the way back to Pelham Bay since it already has objects and the tracks laid?
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: ipac on April 25, 2015, 06:39:14 pm
The way BVE works is that its a linear coded.  This means everything you see in the game is on a forward facing line.  It is possible to "flip" everything, but this too requires work and is not as easy as it sounds to do.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: bvefan on April 25, 2015, 09:27:41 pm
Pretty much the N\b Brooklyn Bridge and the S\b Brooklyn Bridge are two different stops in Openbve. Openbve is coded on one track only, switching tracks included. It's all an illusion to give the sim more realisim. To flip a route takes more than just reversing the numbers. You have to re-code the whole route with the same objects
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Ramirez1523 on April 25, 2015, 10:26:12 pm
Oh okay I understand, so when the route is recoded N/B it will be above/below the S/B route since that is how the coding works.  I thought it would have been cool if you could have just coded it back because you would pass all the other AI traffic which would look better then the static trains

Thanks for explaining the coding :)
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: darrylbaniaga38 on April 26, 2015, 04:06:23 pm
The way openBVE works requires two stations in order to simulate the loop.

Also, I can't see the image. Upload it to imgur and post it with BBCode

Here's the image of the two station setups. The southbound BB platform is on the bottom, while the northbound BB platform is on top.

(http://i.imgur.com/DzepiXq.png)
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Dj Hammers on April 26, 2015, 05:16:31 pm
darrylbaniaga38 shows it well.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Fan Railer on April 27, 2015, 11:20:54 am

So the way the code works, you couldn't have the train loop back to Brooklyn bridge and continue all the way back to Pelham Bay since it already has objects and the tracks laid?
Yes. Like I said before, route coding in OpenBVE is strictly linear in nature. Once you pass a certain point, you can't go back to it.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Mr Railfan on April 27, 2015, 01:24:52 pm
Is it possible for you guys to create a (4) local from 125 Street to Broccoli Bridge?

There will be a 4 train from pelhan bay park to Brooklyn bridge scenario added in the pack. The pack itself will be released very soon.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: JayTrainz on April 27, 2015, 05:34:01 pm
There will be a 4 train from pelhan bay park to Brooklyn bridge scenario added in the pack. The pack itself will be released very soon.

Excited!!! Can't wait!
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Low_V on April 29, 2015, 10:19:25 pm
Downloaded and tested this route last night. It's awesome. I love the addition of the animated trains  and adding the city hall loop with the ol;d city hall station was a really nice touch.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: Trackedops on June 18, 2015, 01:25:42 am
Totally and completely underrated...voice -overs, topside and unders...whats not to like--- this was my first plugin route, and the open download should come stock with it... off the hook perfection even on an old hog rig... Thanks to all who worked on this epic project... Tits

Tracked
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: MTAstar4 on November 10, 2015, 06:07:48 pm
Hi, I am getting a black texture when I load the 6 line. I downloaded the dependencies in out it in Desktop>NYCTA 6 OpenBVE> Object, and I am still getting a black texture. Am I doing anything wrong? Please help.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: OIG119 on November 10, 2015, 07:07:40 pm
Hi, I am getting a black texture when I load the 6 line. I downloaded the dependencies in out it in Desktop>NYCTA 6 OpenBVE> Object, and I am still getting a black texture. Am I doing anything wrong? Please help.
Have you made sure that the files are placed like this?

-- Railway
    -- Object
        > SampleObject
    -- Route
        > SampleRoute.csv
    -- Sound
        > SampleSound

And next time, try to post this in a new topic.
Title: Re: The 6 Line Beta (V1.0) to Brooklyn Bridge has been released!
Post by: MTAstar4 on November 11, 2015, 05:20:26 pm
OIG119 no, but thanks for the advice. It works now!