BVEStation Forums

BVE => Other Projects => Topic started by: blydro on February 17, 2015, 12:14:14 pm

Title: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: blydro on February 17, 2015, 12:14:14 pm
A new highly detailed route of the London Underground, including about 2/3 of the Central Line has been released (Ealing Broadway - Liverpool Street). It includes some new very high quality rolling stock, featuring prototypical driving/safety systems. Be sure to read the manual! The route itself is also very beautifully made, featuring animated objects as well as (fairly) HD textures.

Download:
http://brnobve.eu/?page_id=2725 (http://brnobve.eu/?page_id=2725)

(http://i.imgur.com/7vwb0SW.jpg)
(http://i.imgur.com/7OvagMa.jpg)
(http://i.imgur.com/RdbvXy4.jpg)
(http://i.imgur.com/FZHt3Pn.jpg)
(http://i.imgur.com/oLz6WJT.jpg)
(http://i.imgur.com/BBCRCuB.jpg)

Pictures from http://www.bveklub.hu/
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: Dj Hammers on February 17, 2015, 01:52:57 pm
Very cool! This route is very fun to drive.
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: ipac on February 17, 2015, 07:23:12 pm
Looks beautiful, will definitely check this out.
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: Bombardier01800 on February 17, 2015, 10:13:13 pm
The London Underground is amazing!
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: Fan Railer on February 18, 2015, 07:52:50 pm
Amazing stuff XD
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: Fan Railer on February 18, 2015, 08:30:31 pm
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: Fan Railer on February 18, 2015, 11:41:57 pm
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: Ramirez1523 on February 19, 2015, 12:43:12 am
It was a great route :) someone reason i could not use the train properly, when i would press delete nothing would happen, and i would press page down so i guess the train plugin just didn't work for me, oh well, it was a fun route to drive normally anyways :D
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: ipac on February 19, 2015, 02:01:10 am
I too had some trouble trying to get the train to run, read the instructions on how to operate it, and it will tell you how to get the train moving.

I found the instructions just a little bit unclear, so I kept trying, so what you need to do is first push the Delete key, you should hear the key being inserted.  Then push Page Down 3 times to activate ATO mode.  You should hear the chimes.  At this point close the doors, and the Blue light should come on.  Make sure the gear is set to F (forward) and power set to N (Neutral).  Hold down the 5 and 8 keys at the same time until the train starts moving, then you can let go, and the train will move.  The instructions say 3 seconds, but for me once the train starts moving, you can let go like a second after that.  At this point all you need to do is open the doors/close doors at stations and hold down the 5 and 8 keys to get moving again.

If you want to run it in manual mode, push delete, then Page Down twice.  Then tap the space bar.  Close the doors, and you should be able to control the train manually, you will still need to follow the speed limits, as it will force you to if you go over.

Hope this helps.



Also if you want to know if the plugin is working hit F10 to open the debug menu, you will see the status listed on it.  There was one time where the safety systems didn't work at all though even though it said the plugin was loaded, I just restarted the game and it worked agin.
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: Psycho William on February 19, 2015, 09:11:30 am
(http://i.imgur.com/xjPgAZN.png)
(http://i.imgur.com/4abW8CQ.jpg)
(http://i.imgur.com/81nP33x.png)
(http://i.imgur.com/kPoRNw7.png)
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: NYCT N train on February 19, 2015, 02:31:59 pm
Looks Great! I'll be making videos on it this weekend :P
Title: Re: London Underground Central Line demo
Post by: Ramirez1523 on February 19, 2015, 02:46:34 pm
Thanks for the help! I restarted my computers and it worked perfectly :)

It would be a great plugin for us on the (L) line