BVEStation

Author Topic: If you have performance issues with BVE - Read this first.  (Read 4921 times)

Offline YankeesPwnMets

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 683
  • Gender: Male
  • Lexington Av Express
    • View Profile
For those who are going to ask about performance issues with openBVE or BVE (ie. Lag), these four MUST be listed before we could help you with anything.

*Your Operating System, and the System Type
This can be found by right clicking My Computer, clicking properties, and telling us the Windows Edition and the System Type

*The amount of RAM (Random Access Memory) you have. This can be found by going to Properties like before and looking for Installed Memory (RAM)

*Your graphics card. This can be easily found by downloading GPU Z:
http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/SysInfo/GPU-Z/
and telling us the name of your GPU, as seen in this screenshot


*Your Processor. This can be found in System Properties, under System and then Processors

However, for those who are not advanced with computers, the easiest way to list all of this at once is by downloading CPU Z:
http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z.html

Click the Validate button, and give them your email. Check your email for the link they give you and post that link here.

Offline BStyles

  • Head Admin
  • Operator
  • ******
  • Posts: 344
  • Gender: Male
  • The CEO
    • View Profile
Re: If you have performance issues with BVE - Read this first.
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2011, 01:41:32 pm »
Or, you can go to Control Panel and go to System Information and hit Printscreen. Considering that you already installed the software for your hardware's drivers then all the information should be right there.

BStyles

Offline Haven

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 669
  • Gender: Male
  • Stand Clear Of The Closing Doors Please *DingDong*
    • View Profile
    • SEPTATransitFan's Youtube Channel Please Subscribe!!
Re: If you have performance issues with BVE - Read this first.
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2011, 06:31:48 am »
hit what and printscreen? and where will the pics be?
http://www.youtube.com/user/havenas1020yt
Please Subscribe To My Youtube Channel

Offline Rikabs

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 87
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: If you have performance issues with BVE - Read this first.
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2011, 09:12:47 am »
PrintScrn basically captures a snapshot of your desktop. Basically it is a screenshot. After hitting Print Scrn open up Paint and press Ctrl + V in the empty white space. This will paste the screenshot into ur paint program and all you have to do it click Save. As for showing the image to the BVE Station members, upload it to an image hosting website like Imageshack.us and embed it in your forum post using [ I M G ] InsertImageURLHere [ / i m g ]. Make sure theres no space between the [ ] 's.
« Last Edit: May 08, 2011, 09:15:20 am by Rikabs »

Offline BStyles

  • Head Admin
  • Operator
  • ******
  • Posts: 344
  • Gender: Male
  • The CEO
    • View Profile
Re: If you have performance issues with BVE - Read this first.
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2011, 03:41:15 pm »
hit what and printscreen? and where will the pics be?

Yeah, press Alt+PrtSc(on laptops, press Fn+Alt+PrtSc). The button is at the top of the keyboard.

BStyles

Offline Haven

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 669
  • Gender: Male
  • Stand Clear Of The Closing Doors Please *DingDong*
    • View Profile
    • SEPTATransitFan's Youtube Channel Please Subscribe!!
Re: If you have performance issues with BVE - Read this first.
« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2011, 05:47:34 pm »
thanks
http://www.youtube.com/user/havenas1020yt
Please Subscribe To My Youtube Channel

Offline Haven

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 669
  • Gender: Male
  • Stand Clear Of The Closing Doors Please *DingDong*
    • View Profile
    • SEPTATransitFan's Youtube Channel Please Subscribe!!
http://www.youtube.com/user/havenas1020yt
Please Subscribe To My Youtube Channel

Offline peacemak3r

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 536
  • Gender: Male
  • NYCTF
    • View Profile
Re: If you have performance issues with BVE - Read this first.
« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2011, 07:45:20 am »
@Haven172 - Second image is basically showing what you showed us in the 1st image, show us what video card you are using.  But judging from the RAM and the stats, I'm going to assume it's an on-board video card.

Offline Haven

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 669
  • Gender: Male
  • Stand Clear Of The Closing Doors Please *DingDong*
    • View Profile
    • SEPTATransitFan's Youtube Channel Please Subscribe!!
Re: If you have performance issues with BVE - Read this first.
« Reply #8 on: May 09, 2011, 04:29:11 pm »
where can i find the video card?
http://www.youtube.com/user/havenas1020yt
Please Subscribe To My Youtube Channel

Offline Rikabs

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 87
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: If you have performance issues with BVE - Read this first.
« Reply #9 on: May 09, 2011, 05:22:32 pm »
In the CPU-Z program you are currently on the "CPU" tab. Switch to "Graphics" tab to show your video card info.