BVEStation

Author Topic: R38 Rollsign Editing  (Read 11873 times)

Offline Dr. Subway18

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 441
  • Gender: Male
  • proud 1999 Kenworth W900B owner(NTC cummins, 10sp)
    • View Profile
Re: R38 Rollsign Editing
« Reply #15 on: March 14, 2012, 07:32:22 pm »
Yeah i have seen this issue before. I'm not sure what causes it.... I used to think it was caused by anti-virus software but now i'm not so sure if it is or isn't.

However, if you are having this problem, I would advise people to try disabling their anti virus programs temporarily and see if it solves the problem.
My rollsign and flipdots are doing the same thing, was a Fix ever found?

Not as of yet, no
They were working beautiful yesterday so idk

Offline SubwayTrainOperator5

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 761
  • Gender: Male
  • R44, R46, and R68 fan / OpenBVE Videomaker
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: R38 Rollsign Editing
« Reply #16 on: March 14, 2012, 07:39:29 pm »
Yeah i have seen this issue before. I'm not sure what causes it.... I used to think it was caused by anti-virus software but now i'm not so sure if it is or isn't.

However, if you are having this problem, I would advise people to try disabling their anti virus programs temporarily and see if it solves the problem.
My rollsign and flipdots are doing the same thing, was a Fix ever found?

Not as of yet, no
They were working beautiful yesterday so idk

Well, it is just some kind of weird bug that happens when it wants to, and like DJ Hammers said, the cause is  still unknown, let alone a solid fix for it
Signature Removed (dead link)

Offline Dj Hammers

  • Head Admin
  • Supervisor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,034
  • Gender: Male
  • 7 Years of Developing for openBVE!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: R38 Rollsign Editing
« Reply #17 on: March 14, 2012, 08:06:03 pm »
The problem is caused by some bug in OpenBVE's implementation of Windows Plugins.

I have no idea how to fix it, and in fact, im pretty sure that it will not be fixed because Michelle wants to drop support for Windows DLLs entirety.

If you want the bug to go away, convert the R38 to use a .NET plugin.

Offline Dr. Subway18

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 441
  • Gender: Male
  • proud 1999 Kenworth W900B owner(NTC cummins, 10sp)
    • View Profile
Re: R38 Rollsign Editing
« Reply #18 on: March 14, 2012, 08:52:43 pm »
The problem is caused by some bug in OpenBVE's implementation of Windows Plugins.

I have no idea how to fix it, and in fact, im pretty sure that it will not be fixed because Michelle wants to drop support for Windows DLLs entirety.

If you want the bug to go away, convert the R38 to use a .NET plugin.
i just restarted my system and its back to normal

Offline ErrorMacro11

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 421
  • Gender: Male
  • FreeLance Developer
    • View Profile
Re: R38 Rollsign Editing
« Reply #19 on: March 20, 2012, 12:17:20 pm »
would i have to add b3d files for more rollsigns

Offline [CT1660]

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 575
  • Gender: Male
  • openBVE Developer, OMSI Repainter & Engine Modder
    • View Profile
    • Enter The Lair
Re: R38 Rollsign Editing
« Reply #20 on: March 20, 2012, 01:41:07 pm »
would i have to add b3d files for more rollsigns

Yes.

Offline ErrorMacro11

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 421
  • Gender: Male
  • FreeLance Developer
    • View Profile
Re: R38 Rollsign Editing
« Reply #21 on: March 20, 2012, 02:32:33 pm »
so that would mean for me to copy a b3d rollsign from the r38 and make it load a new file

Offline [CT1660]

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 575
  • Gender: Male
  • openBVE Developer, OMSI Repainter & Engine Modder
    • View Profile
    • Enter The Lair
Re: R38 Rollsign Editing
« Reply #22 on: March 20, 2012, 04:25:45 pm »
so that would mean for me to copy a b3d rollsign from the r38 and make it load a new file

Yes.