BVEStation

Author Topic: New to NYCT subway  (Read 5043 times)

Offline CaptED

• New Recruit
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
New to NYCT subway
« on: August 02, 2014, 11:12:47 am »
Hi to all Readers ...

I am new to the NYCT subway...  I wish to thank those that have build the routes and subway trains..
I have a few questions that I cannot  find a answer to...

Route Max Speed.... Mostly for F, Q & A...  ??

(Not the max speed of a specific Train (ie) R160A.)

I have read that there is no Max Speed ... But I do not believe that to be true...
I have read that Local Trains 30 MPH and Express Trains 40 MPH... Not sure if that is true......

Now after looking at the MTA Schedule of terminal times... I find that in the night they are ever 20 minutes and in the day they are every 6-8 minutes...
Total time to run F-Line is 1hr 20minutes..

So does the Engineer (MotorMan) swap ends and head the other direction... I am assuming they are  drive-able from ether end... ??

Thanks to anyone replying ...
Ed

Offline bigbellymon4

• Operator
  • Route Developer
    • View Profile
Re: New to NYCT subway
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2014, 06:39:25 pm »
are you saying that for example you can run the train from Coney island to 179, and then back to Coney Island?

Offline CaptED

• New Recruit
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2014, 05:36:27 pm »
Hi,
I was actually wondering if in real life does the engineer swap ends and run a return run..

This is not in openbve..  I know this is a one way run in openbve..

I am looking for anyone that actually rides the subway and post the running speed.

Thanks
Ed

Offline Nicholas Blonski

• Operator
  • OMSI, openBVE, and Transit videomaker.
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2014, 05:50:48 pm »
Hi,
I was actually wondering if in real life does the engineer swap ends and run a return run..