BVEStation

Author Topic: C Line Question  (Read 10508 times)

Offline Limskj

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
C Line Question
« on: February 20, 2011, 03:04:04 am »
I don't know if this should go to the support forum since it isn't really a problem with the route but here goes.

I ran the C Line with the R33 since R32 is no longer available. I noticed that the train will automatically open doors on both sides at stations, even though the platform is only on one side.

Being a bit annoying to have to manually close the doors on the wrong side, I altered the train code make door control manual. The trouble is, when the platform is on the right, I had to open the train doors on the left in order to trigger the departure expected count down.

I only tried this at 168th street station (The very first station. Correct me if I'm wrong).

Is there any way to rectify this?

Offline Pacific385

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: C Line Question
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2011, 07:06:33 am »
The Route is a (.RW) File - In all RW Files, doors open on all sides
The fix:
Convert it to a .CSV File using a BVE Converter (http://www.trainsim.com/vbts/showthread.php?258669-BVE-File-Converter-Version-2)

Then go into the coding change the values in the "Track.Sta Name; ArrivalTime; DepartureTime; PassAlarm; Doors; ForcedRedSignal; System; ArrivalSound; StopDuration; PassengerRatio; DepartureSound; TimetableIndex"

Where you look for DOORS which in default is 0, change it to -1 for left or 1 for right

Offline Rayvon

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 384
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: C Line Question
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2011, 10:54:33 am »
The Route is a (.RW) File - In all RW Files, doors open on all sides
The fix:
Convert it to a .CSV File using a BVE Converter (http://www.trainsim.com/vbts/showthread.php?258669-BVE-File-Converter-Version-2)

Then go into the coding change the values in the "Track.Sta Name; ArrivalTime; DepartureTime; PassAlarm; Doors; ForcedRedSignal; System; ArrivalSound; StopDuration; PassengerRatio; DepartureSound; TimetableIndex"

Where you look for DOORS which in default is 0, change it to -1 for left or 1 for right
No, they can open on different sides in RW, it was just never used
and the link you gave was for an object converter
« Last Edit: February 20, 2011, 10:56:17 am by Rayvon »

Offline Pacific385

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: C Line Question
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2011, 11:14:49 am »
The Route is a (.RW) File - In all RW Files, doors open on all sides
The fix:
Convert it to a .CSV File using a BVE Converter (http://www.trainsim.com/vbts/showthread.php?258669-BVE-File-Converter-Version-2)

Then go into the coding change the values in the "Track.Sta Name; ArrivalTime; DepartureTime; PassAlarm; Doors; ForcedRedSignal; System; ArrivalSound; StopDuration; PassengerRatio; DepartureSound; TimetableIndex"

Where you look for DOORS which in default is 0, change it to -1 for left or 1 for right
No, they can open on different sides in RW, it was just never used
and the link you gave was for an object converter

I never knew that, and sorry for the wrong link

Offline Limskj

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: C Line Question
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2011, 08:08:27 pm »
So what do I have to change? I haven't a clue about modding BVE
« Last Edit: February 20, 2011, 08:46:53 pm by Limskj »

Offline Bombardier01800

  • Head Admin
  • Dispatcher
  • ******
  • Posts: 749
  • Gender: Male
  • Apple Certified Macintosh Technician
    • View Profile
    • MBTA and NJT Transit Forums
Re: C Line Question
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2011, 09:02:09 pm »
You have to mod the route... As far as I know, there is an R32 still available
Jose
BVEStation Administrator

Offline Limskj

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: C Line Question
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2011, 01:46:04 am »
OK, I figured out how to change the door settings in the .csv file. But what do I have to mod in the rw file for it to get o work?

Also, I don't see an R32 in the file library.

Offline BStyles

  • Head Admin
  • Operator
  • ******
  • Posts: 344
  • Gender: Male
  • The CEO
    • View Profile
Re: C Line Question
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2011, 08:45:54 am »
OK, I figured out how to change the door settings in the .csv file. But what do I have to mod in the rw file for it to get o work?

Also, I don't see an R32 in the file library.

RW and CSV share the same codes in terms of route coding. The only exceptions is that RW uses @ signs, commas, and parentheses, whereas CSV uses periods, commas, and semicolons.

Look for the station command(In CSV, it's .sta and in RW, it's @sta.). I'll convert what error46146 said in the support forum for RW use.

@sta(1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12)
1 = station name
2 = arrival time (hh.mmss)
3 = departure time (hh.mmss)
4 = whether the train's Pass alarm sounds to alert the t/o to stop at the next stop; not used in the subway so leave it as 0
5 = -1 or "L" for left doors open; 0 none of the doors to open; 1 or "R" for right doors open
6 = indicates whether the departure signal should be red by default or not. 1 = red, 0 = not
7 = indicates safety system to be used; 0 = ATS, 1 = ATC
8 = sound that is played when doors open
9 = dwell time in the station including door open/closing times in seconds
10 = a number from 0-250 stating how many passengers are on the train (0 = none, 100 = normal, 250 = overcrowded)
11 = sound that is played when doors close
12 = (for openbve use only, although i'm not sure if RW supports this) which timetable should be shown for the station

Hope this helps.

BStyles

Offline Limskj

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: C Line Question
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2011, 06:51:25 pm »
Ok, I added the necessary code but now OpenBVE is telling me that it can't find sound '1'. So clearly it doesn't work.

Offline Lexington456

  • Regular Developer
  • New Recruit
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Gender: Male
  • Long Live the Lex
    • View Profile
Re: C Line Question
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2011, 07:54:57 pm »
Ok, I added the necessary code but now OpenBVE is telling me that it can't find sound '1'. So clearly it doesn't work.

Or clearly you misplaced the "1". Paste the line of coding here and we'll see where the error is
« Last Edit: February 23, 2011, 07:56:36 pm by Lexington456 »

Offline Limskj

  • New Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: C Line Question
« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2011, 07:02:03 pm »
Bad phrasing on my part - It didn't work for me.

Here's the code:

11675@station(168th Street,11.0530,11.0600,0,1,1,ats,\NYCT-C\168st_dep.wav)
« Last Edit: February 24, 2011, 07:12:11 pm by Limskj »