BVEStation

Author Topic: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0  (Read 3638 times)

Offline ErrorMacro11

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 422
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • FreeLance Developer
    • View Profile
openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« on: January 08, 2012, 02:06:41 am »
i need help with this. ever since i downlaoded this version, my trains became all glitchy and the loading screen is glitchy at the bottom. i dont know what to do and i need some help. and every time i download the routes and trains, it reports massive errors. the last version said that my files were perfectly fine. does anyone have an answer or at least version 1.3.0.0 for me to download

Offline peacemak3r

  • Dispatcher
  • ****
  • Posts: 542
  • Rating: +11/-2
  • Gender: Male
  • NYCTF
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2012, 04:36:50 am »
Screenshots help with the situations.

Offline HijauKuda

  • Conductor
  • **
  • Posts: 184
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2012, 07:09:13 am »
May be best to thread this problem on the OpenBVE forum,
as it sounds like a program compatibility bug.

Offline Gong Gahou

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Rating: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2012, 10:09:49 am »
To make peacemak3r's post more better, please show us some screenshots so we can see what kind of problems you have with openBVE.
Previously known as pjiang6211

BVEStation Forums

Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2012, 10:09:49 am »

Offline ErrorMacro11

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 422
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • FreeLance Developer
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2012, 10:14:27 am »
i dont have a camera.
to make it short. the loading screen is glitched and shows up random problems

Online Dj Hammers

  • Head Admin
  • Supervisor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,022
  • Rating: +62/-40
  • Gender: Male
  • 5 Years of Developing
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2012, 10:32:37 am »
i dont have a camera.
to make it short. the loading screen is glitched and shows up random problems
To take a screenshot, press the "PrintScreen" button and go in to microsoft paint. Press control-v to put your screenshot in microsoft paint.

Offline ErrorMacro11

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 422
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • FreeLance Developer
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2012, 10:38:04 am »
the pics

Online Dj Hammers

  • Head Admin
  • Supervisor
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,022
  • Rating: +62/-40
  • Gender: Male
  • 5 Years of Developing
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2012, 10:47:28 am »

Why did you not listen to my directions? I specifically told you to press printscreen and then go in to microsoft paint to paste the screenshot there.

Also, those pictures you took of your computer screen are meaningless to us.

1: Please provide screenshots that actually show what the problem is. If you still can not understand how to take screenshots, use some critical thinking skills and google it.

2: Please described your problems in more detail. If you could, could you paste the errors you are getting in to a post here?
« Last Edit: January 08, 2012, 10:49:54 am by Dj Hammers »

BVEStation Forums

Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2012, 10:47:28 am »

Offline ErrorMacro11

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 422
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • FreeLance Developer
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2012, 10:56:15 am »
the bottom is glitched and whenever i load a train or a route, the train is messed up. i will give more pics in order to address the problem

Offline ErrorMacro11

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 422
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • FreeLance Developer
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2012, 11:00:16 am »
anpther pic

Offline ErrorMacro11

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 422
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • FreeLance Developer
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2012, 11:07:20 am »
do you have a previous version of openbve

Offline Gong Gahou

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Rating: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2012, 12:00:03 pm »
Before you ask for an older version, let's see if this glitch can be fixed first.

Can you reproduce the error and post a screenshot of the error reports?
Previously known as pjiang6211

Offline ErrorMacro11

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 422
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • FreeLance Developer
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #12 on: January 08, 2012, 12:14:53 pm »
how doi get them. the errors show for a sec and then they disappear

Offline Gong Gahou

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Rating: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • BVEStation Member
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #13 on: January 08, 2012, 12:53:18 pm »
So it's not an error report from openBVE itself?
Previously known as pjiang6211

Offline ErrorMacro11

  • Operator
  • ***
  • Posts: 422
  • Rating: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • FreeLance Developer
    • View Profile
Re: openbve Stable version 1.4.0.0
« Reply #14 on: January 08, 2012, 12:54:59 pm »
it is because the bottom of the loading screen is always messed up and glitchyb which messes up the trains